Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Upper Darkwood Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 4.0 24
Thu 02/03/2017 4.0 24
Fri 03/03/2017 2.0 24
Sat 04/03/2017 23.0 24
Sun 05/03/2017 13.0 24
Mon 06/03/2017 41.0 24
Tue 07/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 08/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 09/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 10/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 11/03/2017 1.0 24
Sun 12/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 13/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 14/03/2017 1.0 24
Wed 15/03/2017 3.0 24
Thu 16/03/2017 37.0 24
Fri 17/03/2017 1.0 24
Sat 18/03/2017 104.0 24
Sun 19/03/2017 126.0 24
Mon 20/03/2017 18.0 24
Tue 21/03/2017 25.0 24
Wed 22/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 23/03/2017 3.0 24
Fri 24/03/2017 19.0 24
Sat 25/03/2017 4.0 24
Sun 26/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 27/03/2017 16.0 24
 
March 2017 Total 445.0 19 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 685.0 45 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

UPPER DARKWOOD
Mid North Coast, New South Wales/ACT
30.4508°S 152.6231°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 2002
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie damage bill for farmers could be in the billions, agricultural groups warn

17:34 EDT

Cyclone Debbie has the potential to wipe out fruit, vegetable and sugar cane crops worth more than a billion dollars, devastating regional communities and sending prices soaring at the green grocers.

BOM warning as Cyclone Debbie intensifies; emergency alert issued in Mackay

17:26 EDT

Torrential rain is falling in Mackay and local authorities have issued a storm surge warning as Tropical Cyclone Debbie makes its presence felt in the north Queensland city.

Cyclone Debbie: A quick guide for residents

17:24 EDT

Tropical Cyclone Debbie is just hours from reaching the north Queensland coast.