Fairfax Media Network

Upper Darkwood Rainfall Reports

June 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/06/2017 0.0 24
Fri 02/06/2017 1.0 24
Sat 03/06/2017 0.0 24
Sun 04/06/2017 0.0 24
Mon 05/06/2017 0.0 24
Tue 06/06/2017 0.0 24
Wed 07/06/2017 0.0 24
Thu 08/06/2017 1.0 24
Fri 09/06/2017 0.0 24
Sat 10/06/2017 33.0 24
Sun 11/06/2017 47.0 24
Mon 12/06/2017 18.0 24
Tue 13/06/2017 13.0 24
Wed 14/06/2017 7.0 24
Thu 15/06/2017 2.0 24
Fri 16/06/2017 0.0 24
Sat 17/06/2017 4.0 24
Sun 18/06/2017 2.0 24
Mon 19/06/2017 0.0 24
Tue 20/06/2017 0.0 24
Wed 21/06/2017 0.0 24
Thu 22/06/2017 0.0 24
 
June 2017 Total 128.0 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Jun 2017 Total 1005.0 85 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

UPPER DARKWOOD
Mid North Coast, New South Wales/ACT
30.4508°S 152.6231°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 2002
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Rain drenches Perth but fails to bring many desperate WA farmers relief

16:51 EST

A cold front over the southern half of Western Australia has dumped more than 60 millimetres of rain on Perth, and has given some struggling farmers a boost, but has failed to reach all agricultural areas desperate for a drenching.

Remembering the great Hawkesbury flood tragedy of 1867

11:21 EST

It is a strange experience for Carol Pohahau as she steps on to the land where her ancestors once lived.

Western soaking targets Perth

11:15 EST

Perth has just received its heaviest June rain in more than 30 years amid a wet end to the week in Western Australia.