Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Meldrum Rainfall Reports

January 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/01/2018 3.0 24
Wed 03/01/2018 73.0 24
Thu 04/01/2018 4.0 24
Tue 09/01/2018 0.0 24
Wed 10/01/2018 17.0 24
Thu 11/01/2018 1.0 24
Fri 12/01/2018 15.0 24
Sat 13/01/2018 0.0 24
Sun 14/01/2018 0.0 24
Mon 15/01/2018 0.0 24
Tue 16/01/2018 0.0 24
 
January 2018 Total 113.0 6 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2018 Total 113.0 6 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MELDRUM (COOLAWARRAH)
Mid North Coast, New South Wales/ACT
30.3614°S 152.4917°E 1230m AMSL
Commenced 1948
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Australian Open: Heat policy needs to be looked at, Djokovic says, but Federer maintains his cool

10:14 EDT

The hottest topic of the Australian Open is once again the heat after a day in which Melbourne sweltered and players just about got roasted on court.

Melbourne set to hit 42C as Victoria warned of severe fire threat

10:08 EDT

Melburnians — and the world's best tennis players — are bracing for a 42C stinker today, as energy authorities flag the possibility of curtailing some industrial power users and firefighters prepare for severe risks.

Parts of Australia to pass 40C today as others brace for a hot weekend

09:57 EDT

Very hot and dry conditions have been forecast across the country today and over the weekend, fuelling warnings of extreme fire danger in some states.