Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Rock Valley Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 7.0 24
Thu 02/03/2017 4.0 24
Fri 03/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 04/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 05/03/2017 19.5 24
Mon 06/03/2017 4.0 24
Tue 07/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 08/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 09/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 10/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 11/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 13/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 14/03/2017 3.5 24
Wed 15/03/2017 54.0 24
Thu 16/03/2017 53.0 24
Fri 17/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 18/03/2017 25.5 24
Sun 19/03/2017 4.0 24
Mon 20/03/2017 46.5 24
Tue 21/03/2017 16.0 24
Wed 22/03/2017 2.0 24
Thu 23/03/2017 0.5 24
Fri 24/03/2017 7.0 24
Sat 25/03/2017 2.5 24
Sun 26/03/2017 3.0 24
Mon 27/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 28/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 29/03/2017 0.0 24
 
March 2017 Total 252.0 16 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 448.5 37 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ROCK VALLEY (LEYCESTER CREEK)
Northern Rivers, New South Wales/ACT
28.7364°S 153.1634°E 20m AMSL
Commenced 1989
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie: Flooded roads make access difficult to storm-ravaged north Queensland towns

01:38 EDT

Some people affected by Cyclone Debbie say they are frustrated they have not been able to return to their damaged properties in north Queensland.

Ex-Tropical Cyclone Debbie due to cause a drenching in south-east Queensland

01:06 EDT

South-east Queensland is set for a drenching today with rainfall in excess of 200 millimetres possible in some localised areas, the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) has warned.

Ex-cyclone Debbie leaves 61,000 without power, Mackay water supplies critical: As it happened

22:07 EDT

As emergency services build a picture of the destruction wrought by Cyclone Debbie, 61,000 remain without power and Mackay may have only 24 hours of clean water remaining.