Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Rock Valley Rainfall Reports

August 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Tue 01/08/2017 0.0 24
Wed 02/08/2017 0.0 24
Thu 03/08/2017 0.0 24
Fri 04/08/2017 0.0 24
Sat 05/08/2017 0.0 24
Sun 06/08/2017 0.0 24
Mon 07/08/2017 1.5 24
Tue 08/08/2017 0.0 24
Wed 09/08/2017 0.0 24
Thu 10/08/2017 0.0 24
Fri 11/08/2017 0.0 24
Sat 12/08/2017 0.0 24
Sun 13/08/2017 0.0 24
Mon 14/08/2017 0.0 24
Tue 15/08/2017 0.0 24
Wed 16/08/2017 0.0 24
Thu 17/08/2017 0.0 24
Fri 18/08/2017 0.0 24
Sat 19/08/2017 0.0 24
Sun 20/08/2017 0.0 24
Mon 21/08/2017 0.0 24
Tue 22/08/2017 0.0 24
 
August 2017 Total 1.5 1 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2017 Total 1116.5 93 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ROCK VALLEY (LEYCESTER CREEK)
Northern Rivers, New South Wales/ACT
28.7364°S 153.1634°E 20m AMSL
Commenced 1989
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Has the 2017 snow season peaked?

13:30 EST

The current natural snow depth in the alps may be the best we see for the 2017 season.

NT's 2017 dry season disappearing fast, weather changes 'in line with global warming signals', BOM says

17:05 EST

The heart of the Northern Territory's dry season is probably over, with some towns experiencing record temperatures and averages well above normal on the weekend, a weather forecaster says.

Has Canberra's weather changed according to Bureau of Meteorology records?

17:01 EST

The weather is an ongoing topic of conversation for Canberrans and out-of-towners alike, who struggle to deal with its sub-zero temperatures in winter.