Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Murwillumbah Rainfall Reports

January 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/01/2018 0.0 24
Wed 03/01/2018 23.0 24
Thu 04/01/2018 0.0 24
Tue 09/01/2018 0.0 24
Wed 10/01/2018 0.0 24
Thu 11/01/2018 0.0 24
Fri 12/01/2018 0.0 24
Sat 13/01/2018 0.0 24
Sun 14/01/2018 0.0 24
Mon 15/01/2018 0.0 24
Tue 16/01/2018 0.0 24
Wed 17/01/2018 0.0 24
Thu 18/01/2018 0.0 24
Fri 19/01/2018 0.0 24
Sat 20/01/2018 0.0 24
Sun 21/01/2018 0.0 24
Mon 22/01/2018 0.0 24
Tue 23/01/2018 0.0 24
 
January 2018 Total 23.0 1 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2018 Total 23.0 1 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MURWILLUMBAH (TWEED RIVER)
Northern Rivers, New South Wales/ACT
28.3274°S 153.4020°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1928
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Australia Day events in Adelaide cancelled due to hot weather but cricketers will bat it out

13:08 EDT

Australia Day events are being cancelled in Adelaide as the city braces for another spell of hot weather, a week after the Tour Down Under had to be .

Dry and warm start to 2018 in NSW

11:50 EDT

NSW has experienced a notably dry and warm start to the year, with yet another heatwave affecting the state at the end of this week.

Tips for exercising outdoors during hot weather to avoid heatstroke

16:32 EDT

Summer is the perfect time to get outside and exercise, especially if improving your fitness is one of your goals for the new year.