Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Kings Plains Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 02/03/2017 3.4 24
Fri 03/03/2017 0.4 24
Sat 04/03/2017 11.0 24
Sun 05/03/2017 6.8 24
Mon 06/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 07/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 08/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 09/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 10/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 11/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 13/03/2017 39.8 24
Tue 14/03/2017 27.6 24
Wed 15/03/2017 2.4 24
Thu 16/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 17/03/2017 0.2 24
Sat 18/03/2017 10.6 24
Sun 19/03/2017 81.8 24
Mon 20/03/2017 0.2 24
Tue 21/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 22/03/2017 19.8 24
Thu 23/03/2017 0.2 24
Fri 24/03/2017 0.6 24
Sat 25/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 26/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 27/03/2017 11.6 24
 
March 2017 Total 216.4 15 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 490.6 35 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

KINGS PLAINS (WINDERMERE)
NW Slopes & Plains, New South Wales/ACT
29.6400°S 151.4297°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 2002
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie reaches category four, thousands in low-lying Mackay areas told to leave

01:24 EDT

Tropical Cyclone Debbie has intensified to category four and is expected to hit the north Queensland coast on Tuesday morning, the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) has warned.

Navy's largest ships unable to join Cyclone Debbie emergency response amid engine troubles

00:52 EDT

Engineers are frantically working to solve engine problems on the Royal Australian Navy's two largest ships, with fears the Landing Helicopter Docks (LHDs) could be out of action for several weeks.

Tropical Cyclone Debbie: Queenslanders preparing for worst cyclone since Yasi

00:42 EDT

As Tropical Cyclone Debbie strengthens off the coast near Townsville in north Queensland, residents are being warned to prepare for the worst storm to hit the state since Cyclone Yasi in 2011.