you are not logged in | login or join us
Essential access is required to select this date.

Balranald Rainfall Reports

July 2014
icon icon icon icon
date rain to 9am interval
mm hours
Tue 01/07/2014 0.0 24
Wed 02/07/2014 0.0 24
Thu 03/07/2014 0.0 24
Fri 04/07/2014 0.0 24
Sat 05/07/2014 0.4 24
Sun 06/07/2014 0.0 24
Mon 07/07/2014 1.0 24
Tue 08/07/2014 0.0 24
Wed 09/07/2014 0.4 24
Thu 10/07/2014 0.0 24
Fri 11/07/2014 0.0 24
 
July 2014 Total 1.8 3 day(s)
July 1879-2013 Average Total 25.6 7.8 day(s)
July 1879-2013 Wettest Total 82.3 1923
July 1879-2013 Wettest 24hr Total 39.4 30th 1923
July 1879-2013 Driest Total 0.0 1884
 
Jan-Jul 2014 Total 195.2 34 day(s)
Jan-Jul 1879-2013 Average Total 172.1 33.9 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BALRANALD (RSL)
Lower Western, New South Wales/ACT
34.6398°S 143.5610°E 61m AMSL
Commenced 1879

Site search


Enter a postcode or town name for local weather, or text to search the site. » advanced search

Queensland farmers told to expect 'tough times' as drought conditions expected to worsen

16:22 EST Queensland farmers have been told to prepare for "tough times" by state Agriculture Minister John McVeigh, as predictions show the state's drought conditions will intensify.

Help with Weatherzone