Fairfax Media Network

Pooncarie Rainfall Reports

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/09/2016 0.0 24
Fri 02/09/2016 0.0 24
Sat 03/09/2016 1.0 24
Sun 04/09/2016 0.0 24
Mon 05/09/2016 0.0 24
Tue 06/09/2016 0.0 24
Wed 07/09/2016 0.0 24
Thu 08/09/2016 0.0 24
Fri 09/09/2016 19.2 24
Sat 10/09/2016 16.2 24
Sun 11/09/2016 0.0 24
Mon 12/09/2016 0.0 24
Tue 13/09/2016 0.0 24
Wed 14/09/2016 7.2 24
Thu 15/09/2016 0.2 24
Fri 16/09/2016 0.6 24
Sat 17/09/2016 0.0 24
Sun 18/09/2016 12.2 24
Mon 19/09/2016 0.0 24
Tue 20/09/2016 0.0 24
Wed 21/09/2016 28.2 24
Thu 22/09/2016 1.0 24
Fri 23/09/2016 0.0 24
Sat 24/09/2016 0.0 24
Sun 25/09/2016 3.6 24
Mon 26/09/2016 0.0 24
Tue 27/09/2016 0.0 24
 
September 2016 Total 89.4 10 day(s)
September 1883-2014 Average Total 20.1 4.0 day(s)
September 1883-2014 Wettest Total 98.8 1916
September 1883-2014 Wettest 24hr Total 40.6 23rd 1916
September 1883-2014 Driest Total 0.0 1887
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total 305.9 68 day(s)
Jan-Sep 1883-2014 Average Total 192.5 33.3 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

POONCARIE MAIL AGENCY
Lower Western, New South Wales/ACT
33.3856°S 142.5696°E 53m AMSL
Commenced 1882
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Early northern rainfall

16:12 EST

Australia's tropics are acting like it's already the wet season, even though September is technically the final month of the dry.

Adelaide weather: SES distributes sandbags as storm-force winds and heavy rains threaten

15:26 EST

Adelaide residents are preparing for heavy rain, high seas and strong winds forecast to hit later this week, in what the SES says could be one of the most significant weather events it has seen in South Australia.

NSW weather: Forbes declared a natural disaster zone after flooding

12:37 EST

Forbes has been declared a natural disaster zone after the region was hit by flooding over the weekend.