Fairfax Media Network

Pooncarie Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 02/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 03/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 04/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 05/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 06/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 07/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 08/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 09/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 10/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 11/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 13/03/2017 2.2 24
Tue 14/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 15/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 16/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 17/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 18/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 19/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 20/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 21/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 22/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 23/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 24/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 25/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 26/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 27/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 28/03/2017 0.0 24
 
March 2017 Total 2.2 1 day(s)
March 1883-2014 Average Total 18.2 2.4 day(s)
March 1883-2014 Wettest Total 178.8 1989
March 1883-2014 Wettest 24hr Total 101.4 14th 1989
March 1883-2014 Driest Total 0.0 1886
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 19.8 8 day(s)
Jan-Mar 1883-2014 Average Total 62.6 7.2 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

POONCARIE MAIL AGENCY
Lower Western, New South Wales/ACT
33.3856°S 142.5696°E 53m AMSL
Commenced 1882
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie downgraded to category two system; Collinsville hit by first-ever category two storm

00:41 EDT

The full devastation brought on by Tropical Cyclone Debbie will not be known until Wednesday morning, Queensland Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk has warned, as the system is further downgraded to a category two.

Cyclone Debbie: Residents share stories as torrential rain and wind pummels region

00:17 EDT

Panicked residents in areas affected by Cyclone Debbie have relayed their experiences to the ABC as torrential rain and wind gusts pummel the region.

Cyclone Debbie downgraded to category two but threat remains, Premier says

23:37 EDT

Cyclone Debbie has been downgraded to a category two system after crossing the north Queensland coast.