Fairfax Media Network

Meandarra Rainfall Reports

October 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 02/10/2017 14.0 24
Tue 03/10/2017 46.4 24
Wed 04/10/2017 - -
Thu 05/10/2017 - -
Fri 06/10/2017 7.6 24
Sat 07/10/2017 - -
Sun 08/10/2017 - -
Mon 09/10/2017 - -
Tue 10/10/2017 1.2 24
Wed 11/10/2017 - -
Thu 12/10/2017 20.0 24
Fri 13/10/2017 - -
Sat 14/10/2017 - -
Sun 15/10/2017 - -
Mon 16/10/2017 19.6 24
 
October 2017 Total 108.8 6 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2017 Total 563.9 42 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MEANDARRA POST OFFICE
Darling Downs, Queensland
27.3236°S 149.8828°E 289m AMSL
Commenced 1936
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

BOM says deluge across Queensland at levels not seen since Cyclone Debbie

22:08 EDT

The massive downpour across southern Queensland is at levels not seen since Cyclone Debbie hammered the coastline last March, the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) says.

Flooding rain continues in Queensland

17:03 EDT

Heavy rain and thunderstorms will continue to inundate parts of central Queensland during the middle of this week.

Man's body found after being swept away in floodwaters near Gympie as wife watched

16:59 EDT

A man's body has been found after his car was swept off a flooded causeway near Gympie in south-east Queensland overnight.