Fairfax Media Network

Legendre Island Rainfall Reports

December 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/12/2017 - -
Sat 02/12/2017 - -
Sun 03/12/2017 - -
Mon 04/12/2017 - -
Tue 05/12/2017 - -
Wed 06/12/2017 - -
Thu 07/12/2017 - -
Fri 08/12/2017 - -
Sat 09/12/2017 - -
Sun 10/12/2017 - -
Mon 11/12/2017 - -
Tue 12/12/2017 - -
 
December 2017 Total - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2017 Total - 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

LEGENDRE ISLAND
Pilbara, Western Australia
20.3583°S 116.8431°E 29m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Wujal Wujal's new wifi brings vital communication link during wild weather

06:43 EDT

In cyclone-prone far north Queensland, a new community-wide wifi network has been installed in the state's smallest shire in a bid to solve problems during severe storms that often leave the town of Wujal Wujal completely isolated.

New fire danger rating system set to be trialled this summer to cope with new extremes

06:17 EDT

The trusty roadside fire danger signs marking the entrance to every country town are up for a revamp.

Oppressive heat targets northern WA

16:29 EDT

Some northern parts of Western Australia will experience an extreme heatwave this week as temperatures climb into the mid forties for a number of days.