Fairfax Media Network

Rathdowney Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 02/03/2017 7.0 24
Fri 03/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 04/03/2017 1.0 24
Sun 05/03/2017 61.0 24
Mon 06/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 07/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 08/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 09/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 10/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 11/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 13/03/2017 12.0 24
Tue 14/03/2017 8.0 24
Wed 15/03/2017 7.0 24
Thu 16/03/2017 31.0 24
Fri 17/03/2017 18.0 24
Sat 18/03/2017 2.0 24
Sun 19/03/2017 5.0 24
Mon 20/03/2017 15.0 24
Tue 21/03/2017 114.0 24
Wed 22/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 23/03/2017 35.0 24
Fri 24/03/2017 42.0 24
 
March 2017 Total 358.0 14 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 483.0 25 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

RATHDOWNEY ALERT
Southeast Coast, Queensland
28.2153°S 152.8681°E 84m AMSL
Commenced 2002
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Category four cyclone possible for north Queensland as tropical low strengthens: BOM

01:43 EDT

A tropical low brewing 600 kilometres north-east of the Queensland coast could make landfall somewhere between Cairns and Townsville early next week as a category four cyclone or higher, the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) says.

Cyclone brewing in north Queensland prompting new residents to prepare early

16:26 EDT

Cyclone preparation comes second nature to many north Queenslanders.

Sydney's sodden March

14:34 EDT

Sydney is having its wettest March in 33 years after yet another showery night.