Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Brooweena Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 02/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 03/03/2017 1.4 24
Sat 04/03/2017 0.2 24
Sun 05/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 06/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 07/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 08/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 09/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 10/03/2017 1.2 24
Sat 11/03/2017 0.2 24
Sun 12/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 13/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 14/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 15/03/2017 155.0 24
Thu 16/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 17/03/2017 27.8 24
Sat 18/03/2017 7.0 24
Sun 19/03/2017 1.0 24
Mon 20/03/2017 21.0 24
Tue 21/03/2017 7.0 24
Wed 22/03/2017 2.0 24
Thu 23/03/2017 11.0 24
Fri 24/03/2017 1.0 24
Sat 25/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 26/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 27/03/2017 1.0 24
Tue 28/03/2017 0.0 24
 
March 2017 Total 236.8 14 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 332.0 30 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BROOWEENA TM
Wide Bay & Burnett, Queensland
25.6022°S 152.2603°E 164m AMSL
Commenced 1994
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie downgraded to category one system after Collinsville hit by first-ever category two storm

01:36 EDT

The full devastation brought on by Tropical Cyclone Debbie will not be known until Wednesday morning, Queensland Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk has warned.

Early damage reports emerge as Cyclone Debbie downgraded to category one

01:31 EDT

Cyclone Debbie has been downgraded to a category one system after crossing the north Queensland coast.

Cyclone Debbie: Residents share stories as torrential rain and wind pummels region

00:17 EDT

Panicked residents in areas affected by Cyclone Debbie have relayed their experiences to the ABC as torrential rain and wind gusts pummel the region.