Fairfax Media Network

Wilsons Peak Rainfall Reports

December 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/12/2016 0.0 24
Fri 02/12/2016 0.0 24
Sat 03/12/2016 0.0 24
Sun 04/12/2016 17.0 24
Mon 05/12/2016 0.0 24
Tue 06/12/2016 13.0 24
Wed 07/12/2016 0.0 24
Thu 08/12/2016 0.0 24
Fri 09/12/2016 10.0 24
Sat 10/12/2016 0.0 24
 
December 2016 Total 40.0 3 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2016 Total 1102.0 85 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

WILSONS PEAK ALERT
Southeast Coast, Queensland
28.2372°S 152.4867°E 852m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Heavy rain and storms hit Queensland

13:09 EDT

Heavy storms are lashing central Queensland, whilst rain and strong winds affect the coast.

Scorching Night for Central NT

13:00 EDT

Parts of Central NT have had their hottest morning in 7 years.

Heat coming to Sydney next week a sign of things to come

12:59 EDT

Sydney is getting set for a scorching January, with a warm-up early next week.