Fairfax Media Network

Lower Springbrook Daily Summaries

December 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sat 01/12/2018 - - - - 16.2  
Sun 02/12/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Mon 03/12/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Tue 04/12/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Wed 05/12/2018 - - - - 28.8  
Thu 06/12/2018 - - - - 3.2  
Fri 07/12/2018 - - - - 2.8  
Sat 08/12/2018 - - - - 4.0  
Sun 09/12/2018 - - - - 3.8  
Mon 10/12/2018 - - - - 0.2  
Tue 11/12/2018 - - - - 0.4  
Wed 12/12/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Thu 13/12/2018 - - - - 1.8  
Fri 14/12/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Sat 15/12/2018 - - - - 6.4  
 
December 2018 Average -   -      
 
December 2018 Total         67.6 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2018 Total         1769.2 116 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

LOWER SPRINGBROOK ALERT
Southeast Coast, Queensland
28.2083°S 153.2700°E 705m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Thousands without power after storms lash Sydney's west, Hills District

22:47 EDT

A series of severe thunderstorms has whipped the coast of NSW, bringing down trees in western Sydney, cutting power and pelting some suburbs with large hailstones.

Ex-Cyclone Owen downgraded to tropical low half a day after crossing Queensland coast

20:14 EDT

More than half a day after crossing Queensland's Gulf of Carpentaria coast as a category three system, ex-Tropical Cyclone Owen has been downgraded to a tropical low as it moves across Cape York toward the Coral Sea, bringing steady rain to the state's northern coast.

Victoria's freak floods prompt 1,400 calls for help, more storms hit Melbourne suburbs

16:54 EDT

Authorities say Victoria's State Emergency Service received more than 1,400 calls for help during 48 hours of wild weather that damaged buildings, flooded streets and closed a stretch of the Hume Freeway, where stranded motorists were rescued by helicopter.

Help us build a better Weatherzone experience by testing new concepts and providing your feedback.
Sign up to be notified when new test activities become available.