Fairfax Media Network

Marodian Rainfall Reports

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/09/2016 0.0 24
Fri 02/09/2016 0.0 24
Sat 03/09/2016 20.0 24
Sun 04/09/2016 0.0 24
Mon 05/09/2016 0.0 24
Tue 06/09/2016 1.0 24
Wed 07/09/2016 2.0 24
Thu 08/09/2016 0.0 24
Fri 09/09/2016 11.0 24
Sat 10/09/2016 4.0 24
Sun 11/09/2016 34.0 24
Mon 12/09/2016 0.0 24
Tue 13/09/2016 0.0 24
Wed 14/09/2016 0.0 24
Thu 15/09/2016 0.0 24
Fri 16/09/2016 7.0 24
Sat 17/09/2016 0.0 24
Sun 18/09/2016 1.0 24
Mon 19/09/2016 3.0 24
Tue 20/09/2016 0.0 24
Wed 21/09/2016 0.0 24
Thu 22/09/2016 2.0 24
Fri 23/09/2016 0.0 24
Sat 24/09/2016 0.0 24
Sun 25/09/2016 0.0 24
Mon 26/09/2016 0.0 24
Tue 27/09/2016 0.0 24
Wed 28/09/2016 0.0 24
Thu 29/09/2016 0.0 24
 
September 2016 Total 85.0 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total 421.0 52 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MARODIAN TM
Wide Bay & Burnett, Queensland
25.9000°S 152.3497°E 19m AMSL
Commenced 1974
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

SA weather: Kids talk about 'scary' blackouts, board games, Harry Potter and Back to the Future

20:30 EST

While authorities assess the potential causes of Wednesday's massive blackout, the kids of South Australia have answers of their own.

SA weather: Restoring power 'very delicate affair'

20:29 EST

Parts of South Australia may be without electricity until the end of the weekend as the power network is repaired and gradually brought back online, ElectraNet has said.

SA weather: Adelaide could be 'spared worst' but destructive winds to lash parts of state

20:16 EST

Adelaide "may just get spared the worst of the weather" tonight but destructive winds are forecast to lash Kangaroo Island, Yorke Peninsula and South Australia's mid north.