Fairfax Media Network

Marodian Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 02/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 03/01/2017 32.0 24
Wed 04/01/2017 4.0 24
Thu 05/01/2017 4.0 24
Fri 06/01/2017 1.0 24
Sat 07/01/2017 1.0 24
Sun 08/01/2017 1.0 24
Mon 09/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 10/01/2017 0.0 24
Wed 11/01/2017 0.0 24
Thu 12/01/2017 0.0 24
Fri 13/01/2017 0.0 24
Sat 14/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 15/01/2017 0.0 24
 
January 2017 Total 43.0 6 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 43.0 6 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MARODIAN TM
Wide Bay & Burnett, Queensland
25.9000°S 152.3497°E 19m AMSL
Commenced 1974
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Rivers rising and roads cut across northern Western Australia

11:37 EDT

The Great Northern Highway has been closed between Fitzroy Crossing and Halls Creek, as rivers rise across northern Western Australia following a week of steady rain.

Heat fuelling southern fire danger today

11:12 EDT

Total fire bans are in place for parts of South Australia and Victoria today as temperatures soar ahead of an approaching cool change.

Plastic hives save hot bees in central Queensland

10:36 EDT

A Queensland beekeeper says special hives are helping to keep his bees cool as temperatures soar across the state.