Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker

The Gap Rainfall Reports

August 2015
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sat 01/08/2015 0.0 24
Sun 02/08/2015 0.0 24
Mon 03/08/2015 0.0 24
Tue 04/08/2015 0.0 24
Wed 05/08/2015 0.0 24
Thu 06/08/2015 0.0 24
Fri 07/08/2015 0.0 24
Sat 08/08/2015 0.0 24
Sun 09/08/2015 0.0 24
Mon 10/08/2015 0.0 24
Tue 11/08/2015 0.4 24
Wed 12/08/2015 0.0 24
Thu 13/08/2015 0.0 24
Fri 14/08/2015 0.0 24
Sat 15/08/2015 0.0 24
Sun 16/08/2015 0.0 24
Mon 17/08/2015 0.0 24
Tue 18/08/2015 0.2 24
Wed 19/08/2015 0.0 24
Thu 20/08/2015 0.0 24
Fri 21/08/2015 0.0 24
Sat 22/08/2015 0.8 24
Sun 23/08/2015 0.0 24
Mon 24/08/2015 0.0 24
Tue 25/08/2015 4.2 24
Wed 26/08/2015 0.0 24
Thu 27/08/2015 0.0 24
Fri 28/08/2015 7.6 24
 
August 2015 Total 13.2 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2015 Total 619.6 89 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

LYONS ALERT
Southeast Coast, Queensland
27.7633°S 152.8367°E 150m AMSL
Commenced 1988
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Shoalhaven oyster farmers face hundreds of thousands of dollars in losses as floods wash away salinity

16:35 EST

Oyster farms flooded in this week's downpour at Greenwell Point on the New South Wales south coast could lose hundreds of thousands of dollars' worth of oysters.

Weather bureau's outlook predicts wetter than average spring in western and central Australia

15:47 EST

The Bureau of Meteorology says spring could be wetter than normal for much of western and central Australia.

Southerlies soak parts of VIC

13:38 EST

A moisture laden southerly flow directed by an East Coast Low interacted with an upper cold pool over parts of Victoria yesterday producing persistent and heavy showers.