Fairfax Media Network

Ormiston Rainfall Reports

April 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/04/2018 0.0 -
Mon 02/04/2018 - -
Tue 03/04/2018 4.4 48
Wed 04/04/2018 3.2 24
Thu 05/04/2018 9.4 24
Fri 06/04/2018 4.8 24
Sat 07/04/2018 0.0 -
Sun 08/04/2018 - -
Mon 09/04/2018 3.0 48
Tue 10/04/2018 - -
Wed 11/04/2018 - -
Thu 12/04/2018 - -
Fri 13/04/2018 - -
Sat 14/04/2018 - -
Sun 15/04/2018 - -
Mon 16/04/2018 - -
 
April 2018 Total 24.8 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Apr 2018 Total 157.0 15 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ORMISTON COLLEGE
Brisbane, Queensland
27.5152°S 153.2492°E 37m AMSL
Commenced 1988
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Perth rainfall is higher than Melbourne, Hobart, London despite reputation for sunny beaches

10:32 EST

Perth may be best known for its idyllic beaches and sunny skies, but the West Australian capital sees more rain than Melbourne, Hobart and London — cities often associated with gloomy, wet weather.

Corals build 'cloud umbrellas' to help keep cool under blazing sun, study says

10:04 EST

Australian researchers have found corals build "cloud umbrellas" to protect themselves from the scorching sun, and say coral loss through bleaching events could have wider ramifications for weather and agricultural production along the Queensland coast.

Another April heat record in Adelaide

07:20 EST

South Australia's run of late season heat has broken another record in Adelaide.