Fairfax Media Network

Ormiston Rainfall Reports

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/09/2016 0.0 -
Fri 02/09/2016 0.0 -
Sat 03/09/2016 0.0 -
Sun 04/09/2016 0.0 -
Mon 05/09/2016 17.4 24
Tue 06/09/2016 0.0 -
Wed 07/09/2016 0.0 -
Thu 08/09/2016 0.0 -
Fri 09/09/2016 0.0 -
Sat 10/09/2016 0.0 -
Sun 11/09/2016 - -
Mon 12/09/2016 9.4 48
Tue 13/09/2016 0.0 -
Wed 14/09/2016 0.0 -
Thu 15/09/2016 0.0 -
Fri 16/09/2016 0.0 -
Sat 17/09/2016 0.0 -
Sun 18/09/2016 0.0 -
Mon 19/09/2016 18.4 24
Tue 20/09/2016 0.0 -
Wed 21/09/2016 9.2 24
Thu 22/09/2016 0.0 -
Fri 23/09/2016 0.0 -
 
September 2016 Total 54.4 4 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total 527.1 36 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ORMISTON COLLEGE
Brisbane, Queensland
27.5152°S 153.2492°E 37m AMSL
Commenced 1988
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

NSW weather: Forbes farmers assess impact of widespread flooding

14:31 EST

Farmers near Forbes are dealing with the devastation of the weekend's floods, with the army delivering urgent supplies to isolated properties.

South Australia weather: Wind gusts exceeding 80kph slam Port Augusta

13:50 EST

Wind gusts of 83 kilometres per hour have slammed Port Augusta at the top of the Eyre Peninsula, as South Australia braces itself for severe weather.

Victoria weather: storm system to bring heavy winds, potential flash floods

13:38 EST

Victorians are bracing for heavy rain and winds of up to 100 kilometres per hour as an intense low pressure system moves across the state from the west.