Fairfax Media Network

Palmwoods Rainfall Reports

June 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/06/2016 - -
Thu 02/06/2016 6.0 24
Fri 03/06/2016 11.2 24
Sat 04/06/2016 109.4 24
Sun 05/06/2016 4.4 24
Mon 06/06/2016 - -
Tue 07/06/2016 - -
Wed 08/06/2016 - -
Thu 09/06/2016 - -
Fri 10/06/2016 - -
Sat 11/06/2016 - -
Sun 12/06/2016 - -
Mon 13/06/2016 - -
Tue 14/06/2016 11.8 24
Wed 15/06/2016 7.8 24
Thu 16/06/2016 17.8 24
Fri 17/06/2016 5.6 24
Sat 18/06/2016 - -
Sun 19/06/2016 24.8 24
Mon 20/06/2016 64.6 24
 
June 2016 Total 263.4 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Jun 2016 Total 686.4 42 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PALMWOODS
Southeast Coast, Queensland
26.6842°S 152.9589°E 40m AMSL
Commenced 1930
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Help is arriving for Tasmanian dairy farmers as they deal with flood aftermath

16:18 EST

Three weeks after the worst flooding in living memory in Tasmania, help is arriving on farms facing a long recovery.

Rains and wetter weather pattern bring dam relief to farms in New South Wales

15:47 EST

Farmers are enjoying the rain break in the season across New South Wales which is kicking along their crops and growing valuable pasture, and filling farm water storages.

Coffs-Pittwater bluewater classic forced to move to Queensland for 2017

14:19 EST

Storm damage to the Coffs Harbour marina is behind an iconic offshore yacht race moving to the Gold Coast.