Fairfax Media Network

Carneys Creek Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 0.0 -
Thu 02/03/2017 2.8 24
Fri 03/03/2017 76.0 24
Sat 04/03/2017 10.0 24
Sun 05/03/2017 41.0 24
Mon 06/03/2017 0.0 -
Tue 07/03/2017 0.0 -
Wed 08/03/2017 0.0 -
Thu 09/03/2017 0.0 -
Fri 10/03/2017 0.0 -
Sat 11/03/2017 0.0 -
Sun 12/03/2017 0.0 -
Mon 13/03/2017 14.0 24
Tue 14/03/2017 7.0 24
Wed 15/03/2017 2.0 24
Thu 16/03/2017 1.6 24
Fri 17/03/2017 1.6 24
Sat 18/03/2017 4.0 24
Sun 19/03/2017 54.0 24
Mon 20/03/2017 13.4 24
Tue 21/03/2017 84.0 24
Wed 22/03/2017 0.4 24
Thu 23/03/2017 3.0 24
Fri 24/03/2017 20.0 24
Sat 25/03/2017 0.0 -
Sun 26/03/2017 0.0 -
Mon 27/03/2017 6.2 24
 
March 2017 Total 341.0 17 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 508.6 30 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CARNEYS CREEK THE RANCH
Southeast Coast, Queensland
28.2086°S 152.5389°E 268m AMSL
Commenced 1972
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie cuts Bruce Highway, swift water rescue crews respond to submerged cars

20:00 EDT

On the outskirts of Proserpine, the traffic is banking up.

Cyclone Debbie: Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk tours devastated communities

19:31 EDT

The clean up from Cyclone Debbie will take weeks, Queensland Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk says.

Cyclone Debbie: The view from space exposes a force of nature

19:31 EDT

#subtitle Zoom out 35,000 kilometres, and you can see why Cyclone Debbie continues to wreak havoc on the people of Queensland.