Fairfax Media Network

Childers South Rainfall Reports

February 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/02/2016 39.8 24
Tue 02/02/2016 2.8 24
Wed 03/02/2016 35.8 24
Thu 04/02/2016 2.4 24
Fri 05/02/2016 19.2 24
Sat 06/02/2016 2.0 24
Sun 07/02/2016 1.8 24
Mon 08/02/2016 0.6 24
Tue 09/02/2016 0.0 -
Wed 10/02/2016 0.0 -
Thu 11/02/2016 0.8 24
 
February 2016 Total 105.2 9 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2016 Total 318.8 22 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CHILDERS SOUTH
Wide Bay & Burnett, Queensland
25.2558°S 152.2819°E 95m AMSL
Commenced 1979
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Tropical Cyclone Tatiana may intensify, bring dangerous swell to Queensland coast: BoM

12:00 EDT

Queensland's first cyclone of the season poses no immediate threat to the coast but may whip up dangerous swells for south-east beaches early next week, the Bureau of Meteorology (BoM) says.

Heavy hailstorms hit Queanbeyan and south Canberra

07:05 EDT

Backyards in Queanbeyan and parts of Canberra have been covered with "golf-ball sized" hailstones and the roof of a supermarket has partially collapsed after a storm hit the region.

Drought scheme helping western Qld contractors secure work raises $90,000

18:36 EDT

A western Queensland church has raised more than $90,000 for a scheme to keep rural contractors in work during the ongoing drought.