Fairfax Media Network

Mount Larcom Rainfall Reports

October 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/10/2017 0.0 -
Mon 02/10/2017 - -
Tue 03/10/2017 50.0 48
Wed 04/10/2017 7.4 24
Thu 05/10/2017 1.2 24
Fri 06/10/2017 0.0 -
Sat 07/10/2017 0.0 -
Sun 08/10/2017 0.0 -
Mon 09/10/2017 0.0 -
Tue 10/10/2017 0.0 -
Wed 11/10/2017 0.0 -
Thu 12/10/2017 0.0 -
Fri 13/10/2017 0.0 -
Sat 14/10/2017 4.8 24
Sun 15/10/2017 - -
Mon 16/10/2017 8.8 48
Tue 17/10/2017 12.8 24
Wed 18/10/2017 128.6 24
Thu 19/10/2017 19.0 24
 
October 2017 Total 232.6 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2017 Total 949.3 48 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MOUNT LARCOM POST OFFICE
Capricornia, Queensland
23.8104°S 150.9783°E 59m AMSL
Commenced 1912
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Sunken fishing trawler Dianne found by searchers off Queensland coast

00:12 EDT

Police say they have found the commercial fishing trawler Dianne in which six men are believed to have drowned when it sank in heavy seas on Monday night.

Damage bill from heavy rain around Bundaberg region 'to reach up to $30m'

19:00 EDT

The damage bill from the recent heavy rain and flooding across Queensland's Wide Bay-Burnett region is expected to reach up to $30 million.

School buses driven through floodwaters after Bundaberg deluge despite warnings

16:12 EDT

Police are investigating after two school buses were caught on camera driving through floodwaters near Bundaberg in southern Queensland.