Fairfax Media Network

Urandangi Daily Summaries

October 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/10/2017 15.8 - 27.6 - 0.4  
Mon 02/10/2017 12.1 - 29.4 - 0.0  
Tue 03/10/2017 12.2 - 32.7 - 0.0  
Wed 04/10/2017 12.4 - 35.4 - 0.0  
Thu 05/10/2017 13.0 - 39.5 - 0.0  
Fri 06/10/2017 15.6 - 41.6 - 0.0  
Sat 07/10/2017 21.7 - 40.8 - 0.0  
Sun 08/10/2017 21.9 - 35.8 - 3.2  
Mon 09/10/2017 24.1 - 40.2 - 0.0  
Tue 10/10/2017 21.2 - 42.0 - 0.0  
Wed 11/10/2017 22.1 - 38.4 - 0.0  
Thu 12/10/2017 21.1 - 36.7 - 0.0  
Fri 13/10/2017 21.3 - 35.6 - 0.0  
Sat 14/10/2017 19.6 - 36.5 - 0.0  
Sun 15/10/2017 24.8 - 37.6 - 0.0  
Mon 16/10/2017 18.8 - 37.5 - 0.0  
Tue 17/10/2017 17.3 - 35.9 - 0.0  
Wed 18/10/2017 15.9 - 37.6 - 0.0  
Thu 19/10/2017 19.8 - 39 - 0.0  
Fri 20/10/2017 27 - 38 - 0.0  
 
October 2017 Average 18.9   36.9      
 
October 2017 Total         3.6 2 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2017 Total         189.4 33 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

URANDANGI AERODROME
Northwest, Queensland
21.5979°S 138.3665°E 179m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Sunken fishing trawler Dianne found by searchers off Queensland coast

00:12 EDT

Police say they have found the commercial fishing trawler Dianne in which six men are believed to have drowned when it sank in heavy seas on Monday night.

Damage bill from heavy rain around Bundaberg region 'to reach up to $30m'

19:00 EDT

The damage bill from the recent heavy rain and flooding across Queensland's Wide Bay-Burnett region is expected to reach up to $30 million.

School buses driven through floodwaters after Bundaberg deluge despite warnings

16:12 EDT

Police are investigating after two school buses were caught on camera driving through floodwaters near Bundaberg in southern Queensland.