Fairfax Media Network

Urandangi Daily Summaries

June 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/06/2016 16.3 - 23.7 - 11.8  
Thu 02/06/2016 12.3 - 26.5 - 0.2  
Fri 03/06/2016 15.9 - 23.5 - 0.0  
Sat 04/06/2016 9.9 - 22.4 - 0.0  
Sun 05/06/2016 5.5 - 24.0 - 0.0  
Mon 06/06/2016 10.0 - 28.2 - 0.0  
Tue 07/06/2016 10.7 - 31.9 - 0.0  
Wed 08/06/2016 18.1 - 35.1 - 0.0  
Thu 09/06/2016 18.6 - 25.4 - 0.0  
Fri 10/06/2016 13.8 - 23.7 - 0.0  
Sat 11/06/2016 13.2 - 22.7 - 0.0  
Sun 12/06/2016 8.5 - 21.3 - 0.0  
Mon 13/06/2016 7.0 - 23.4 - 0.0  
Tue 14/06/2016 13.9 - 28.9 - 0.0  
Wed 15/06/2016 13.8 - 29.0 - 0.0  
Thu 16/06/2016 15.8 - 30.7 - 0.0  
Fri 17/06/2016 17.9 - 25.6 - 0.0  
Sat 18/06/2016 17.4 - 18.1 - 40.4  
Sun 19/06/2016 12.2 - 20.9 - 28.4  
Mon 20/06/2016 6.6 - 19.6 - 0.0  
Tue 21/06/2016 7.2 - 23.2 - 0.2  
Wed 22/06/2016 9.0 - 25.8 - 0.0  
Thu 23/06/2016 9.8 - 28.0 - 0.0  
Fri 24/06/2016 16.2 - 22.2 - 0.0  
Sat 25/06/2016 9.8 - 22 - 0.0  
 
June 2016 Average 12.4   25.0      
 
June 2016 Total         81.0 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Jun 2016 Total         447.0 26 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

URANDANGI AERODROME
Northwest, Queensland
21.5980°S 138.3667°E 179m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cold weather: Icy morning tipped for NSW as wild winds ease, bureau says

15:43 EST

Icy and windy weather affecting parts of the NSW central-west and Blue Mountains will continue into tomorrow, although strong coastal winds are easing, the Bureau of Meteorology (BoM) says.

Cold front delivers for boardriders

13:47 EST

After a slow start to the snow season and a week of small to no surf, an intense cold front has brought some happiness to snowboarders and surfers in Victoria and New South Wales.

Above average rainfall for WA

13:39 EST

Parts of WA have been receiving persistent showers in recent days, propelling some locations well past their monthly average.