Fairfax Media Network

Drensmaine Rainfall Reports

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/09/2016 0.0 24
Fri 02/09/2016 0.4 24
Sat 03/09/2016 14.6 24
Sun 04/09/2016 0.2 24
Mon 05/09/2016 0.0 24
Tue 06/09/2016 0.0 24
Wed 07/09/2016 0.0 24
Thu 08/09/2016 0.0 24
Fri 09/09/2016 0.0 24
Sat 10/09/2016 0.0 24
Sun 11/09/2016 0.0 24
Mon 12/09/2016 0.0 24
Tue 13/09/2016 0.0 24
Wed 14/09/2016 0.0 24
Thu 15/09/2016 4.4 24
Fri 16/09/2016 19.0 24
Sat 17/09/2016 0.0 24
Sun 18/09/2016 27.4 24
Mon 19/09/2016 0.0 24
Tue 20/09/2016 0.0 24
Wed 21/09/2016 18.8 24
Thu 22/09/2016 1.0 24
Fri 23/09/2016 0.0 24
Sat 24/09/2016 0.0 24
Sun 25/09/2016 0.0 24
Mon 26/09/2016 0.0 24
Tue 27/09/2016 0.0 24
Wed 28/09/2016 0.0 24
Thu 29/09/2016 2.0 24
 
September 2016 Total 87.8 9 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total 564.2 63 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

DRENSMAINE TM
Central West, Queensland
25.2117°S 146.4817°E 450m AMSL
Commenced 1998
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

What to do in a blackout: How to save your phone, food and other practical tips

15:50 EST

Aside from greater incentive to play board games and cards by candlelight, blackouts are not much fun, particularly in the tech-heavy modern world.

Tasmania prepares for weather system that battered South Australia

15:38 EST

Tasmanians are being warned to prepare for wind and rains forecast to lash the state on Thursday.

SA weather: Flood warnings issued as rivers 'rise rapidly' and more wild conditions loom

15:30 EST

A flood warning has been issued for a number of rivers across South Australia as the Bureau of Meteorology (BoM) warns waters are rising rapidly.