Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Taroom Rainfall Reports

August 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/08/2018 0.0 24
Thu 02/08/2018 0.0 24
Fri 03/08/2018 0.0 24
Sat 04/08/2018 0.0 24
Sun 05/08/2018 0.0 24
Mon 06/08/2018 0.0 24
Tue 07/08/2018 0.0 24
Wed 08/08/2018 0.0 24
Thu 09/08/2018 0.0 24
Fri 10/08/2018 0.0 24
Sat 11/08/2018 0.0 24
Sun 12/08/2018 0.0 24
Mon 13/08/2018 0.0 24
Tue 14/08/2018 0.0 24
Wed 15/08/2018 0.0 24
Thu 16/08/2018 0.0 24
Fri 17/08/2018 0.0 24
Sat 18/08/2018 0.0 24
 
August 2018 Total 0.0 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2018 Total 408.0 23 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TAROOM TM
Central Highlands, Queensland
25.6377°S 149.7895°E 181m AMSL
Commenced 1982
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Drought assistance to be dramatically ramped up by Turnbull Government

00:01 EST

In an admission of the size and scope of the current drought crisis gripping parts of the nation, the Federal Government will today announce a significant increase in the funding available for struggling communities.

Wave starved east coast will finally see some larger swell

14:25 EST

The wave climate along the east coast of Australia has been on the tiny to small side of the scale in the last few weeks.

Bush fire danger continues in NSW

12:26 EST

Another dry cold front is sweeping over NSW this weekend, bringing with it heightened fire danger.