Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Taroom Rainfall Reports

October 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/10/2018 0.0 24
Tue 02/10/2018 0.0 24
Wed 03/10/2018 0.0 24
Thu 04/10/2018 0.0 24
Fri 05/10/2018 7.0 24
Sat 06/10/2018 0.0 24
Sun 07/10/2018 0.0 24
Mon 08/10/2018 0.0 24
Tue 09/10/2018 0.0 24
Wed 10/10/2018 0.0 24
Thu 11/10/2018 0.0 24
Fri 12/10/2018 6.0 24
Sat 13/10/2018 46.0 24
Sun 14/10/2018 0.0 24
Mon 15/10/2018 0.0 24
Tue 16/10/2018 0.0 24
Wed 17/10/2018 0.0 24
 
October 2018 Total 59.0 3 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2018 Total 478.0 29 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TAROOM TM
Central Highlands, Queensland
25.6377°S 149.7895°E 181m AMSL
Commenced 1982
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Farmer's heartbreak watching rain pass him by

06:20 EDT

As the crow flies, pastoralists Lachlan Gall and Brendan Cullen live about 100 kilometres apart in the far west of New South Wales.

Royal storms not unwelcome in Dubbo

14:35 EDT

Rain and thunderstorms that disrupted Meghan and Harry's royal visit to Dubbo on Wednesday weren't all bad news.

Rain brings some relief but adds to despair in parts of New South Wales

13:58 EDT

Spring rain has brought a sense of relief to some farmers in parts of New South Wales who have been battling drought conditions.