Fairfax Media Network

Lochington Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 02/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 03/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 04/03/2017 4.8 24
Sun 05/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 06/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 07/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 08/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 09/03/2017 0.4 24
Fri 10/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 11/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 13/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 14/03/2017 4.6 24
Wed 15/03/2017 0.2 24
Thu 16/03/2017 49.4 24
Fri 17/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 18/03/2017 1.6 24
Sun 19/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 20/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 21/03/2017 14.8 24
Wed 22/03/2017 28.6 24
Thu 23/03/2017 0.6 24
Fri 24/03/2017 0.8 24
Sat 25/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 26/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 27/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 28/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 29/03/2017 4.8 24
 
March 2017 Total 110.6 11 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 299.4 24 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

LOCHINGTON
Central Highlands, Queensland
23.9424°S 147.5250°E 267m AMSL
Commenced 2010
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Live: Ex-cyclone Debbie leaves 65,000 without power, Mackay water supplies critical

18:33 EDT

As emergency services build a picture of the destruction wrought by Cyclone Debbie, 65,000 remain without power and Mackay may have only 24 hours of clean water remaining.

Cyclone Debbie: Videos show damaging system lashing north Queensland towns

18:31 EDT

Videos show the damage from destructive winds and heavy rains that lashed north Queensland towns in the path of Cyclone Debbie.

Cyclone Debbie clears for Orange Sky to help out with free washing and drying following big wet

18:19 EDT

Free mobile laundry service Orange Sky has travelled nearly 1,000 kilometres to set up in Mackay so residents left suddenly homeless by Tropical Cyclone Debbie can wash and dry their clothes.