Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Blackwater Daily Summaries

August 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/08/2016 6.8 - 26.0 - 0.0  
Tue 02/08/2016 12.9 - 27.1 - 0.0  
Wed 03/08/2016 7.9 - 19.7 - 0.0  
Thu 04/08/2016 3.5 - 22.4 - 0.0  
Fri 05/08/2016 12.0 - 22.9 - 0.0  
Sat 06/08/2016 6.7 - 23.7 - 0.0  
Sun 07/08/2016 7.7 - 25.4 - 0.0  
Mon 08/08/2016 9.5 - 23.6 - 0.0  
Tue 09/08/2016 8.0 - 24.5 - 0.0  
Wed 10/08/2016 9.9 - 25.0 - 0.0  
Thu 11/08/2016 11.0 - 26.0 - 0.0  
Fri 12/08/2016 8.6 - 24.3 - 1.6  
Sat 13/08/2016 7.3 - 25.7 - 0.0  
Sun 14/08/2016 7.3 - 24.6 - 0.0  
Mon 15/08/2016 13.3 - 24.0 - 0.0  
Tue 16/08/2016 15.3 - 25.3 - 0.0  
Wed 17/08/2016 13.4 - 24.9 - 0.0  
Thu 18/08/2016 10.5 - 24.6 - 0.0  
Fri 19/08/2016 14.1 - 25.4 - 0.0  
Sat 20/08/2016 11.1 - 27.6 - 1.6  
Sun 21/08/2016 13.6 - 27.3 - 0.0  
Mon 22/08/2016 12.8 - 27.9 - 0.0  
Tue 23/08/2016 15.5 - 28.5 - 0.0  
Wed 24/08/2016 17.2 - 20.1 - -  
Thu 25/08/2016 14.6 - 22.6 - 13.4  
Fri 26/08/2016 11.4 - 20.1 - 0.0  
Sat 27/08/2016 5.0 - 20.1 - 0.0  
Sun 28/08/2016 5.4 - 23 - 0.0  
Mon 29/08/2016 7 - - - 0.0  
 
August 2016 Average 10.3   24.4      
 
August 2016 Total         16.6 3 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2016 Total         675.0 45 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BLACKWATER AIRPORT
Central Highlands, Queensland
23.6015°S 148.8074°E 193m AMSL
Commenced 2013
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Bureau of Meteorology staff begin strike action as 'last resort'

10:59 EST

Bureau of Meteorology (BoM) staff from across the country are set to begin a fortnight of industrial action following failed pay negotiations.

Wet system on track for ski resorts

13:15 EST

Make the most of the next few days on the slopes as the weather is set to take a turn for the worse.

Waves pound southern WA

10:36 EST

A deep low pressure system has sent a wintry blast over southwest WA and has also generated some massive waves along parts of the southern and southwestern coasts.