Fairfax Media Network

Rolleston Airport Daily Summaries

August 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Tue 01/08/2017 8 - 26 - 0.0  
Wed 02/08/2017 7 - 27 - 0.0  
Thu 03/08/2017 8.3 - 27.2 - 0.0  
Fri 04/08/2017 11.7 - 27.1 - 0.0  
Sat 05/08/2017 4.8 - 26.3 - 0.0  
Sun 06/08/2017 12.0 - 23.0 - 0.0  
Mon 07/08/2017 14.3 - 26.6 - 6.0  
Tue 08/08/2017 4.0 - 23.8 - 0.0  
Wed 09/08/2017 1.9 - 24.1 - 0.0  
Thu 10/08/2017 0.5 - 26.1 - 0.0  
Fri 11/08/2017 4.8 - 27.2 - 0.0  
Sat 12/08/2017 4.9 - 29.0 - 0.0  
Sun 13/08/2017 7.5 - 30.0 - 0.0  
Mon 14/08/2017 7.5 - 30.8 - 0.0  
Tue 15/08/2017 7.7 - 31.1 - 0.0  
Wed 16/08/2017 9.1 - 31.2 - 0.0  
Thu 17/08/2017 10.3 - 33.0 - 0.0  
Fri 18/08/2017 10.4 - 29.7 - 0.0  
Sat 19/08/2017 10.2 - 23.5 - 0.0  
Sun 20/08/2017 4.2 - 20.2 - 0.0  
Mon 21/08/2017 0.8 - 25 - 0.0  
Tue 22/08/2017 7.2 - 28 - 0.0  
 
August 2017 Average 7.1   27.1      
 
August 2017 Total         6.0 1 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2017 Total         323.8 33 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ROLLESTON AIRPORT
Central Highlands, Queensland
24.4617°S 148.6264°E 220m AMSL
Commenced 2010
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Hobart longing for rain

16:27 EST

Hobart could be having its first wetter than average month since January tomorrow.

Has the 2017 snow season peaked?

13:30 EST

The current natural snow depth in the alps may be the best we see for the 2017 season.

NT's 2017 dry season disappearing fast, weather changes 'in line with global warming signals', BOM says

17:05 EST

The heart of the Northern Territory's dry season is probably over, with some towns experiencing record temperatures and averages well above normal on the weekend, a weather forecaster says.