Fairfax Media Network

Rolleston Airport Daily Summaries

December 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sat 01/12/2018 16.6 - 38.3 - 0.0  
Sun 02/12/2018 20.2 - 41.3 - 0.0  
Mon 03/12/2018 24.0 - 41.3 - 0.0  
Tue 04/12/2018 22.5 - 34.8 - 0.0  
Wed 05/12/2018 15.8 - 34.6 - 0.0  
Thu 06/12/2018 19.7 - 31.1 - 0.0  
Fri 07/12/2018 20.7 - 31.0 - 0.0  
Sat 08/12/2018 18.2 - 32.9 - 0.0  
Sun 09/12/2018 18.8 - 32.8 - 0.0  
Mon 10/12/2018 18.4 - 34.7 - 0.0  
Tue 11/12/2018 19.9 - 35.8 - 0.0  
Wed 12/12/2018 20.8 - 37.0 - 0.0  
Thu 13/12/2018 22.6 - 31 - 0.0  
 
December 2018 Average 19.9   35.1      
 
December 2018 Total         0.0 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2018 Total         540.8 57 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ROLLESTON AIRPORT
Central Highlands, Queensland
24.4617°S 148.6264°E 220m AMSL
Commenced 2010
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Wild weather set to continue after heavy rain strands scores of motorists

23:05 EDT

Victoria's north-east has been hit hard by torrential rain and flash flooding as intense storms sweep across the state, delivering up to a month's worth of rain in a single day and stranding cars on a major freeway.

Severe thunderstorms batter east coast of NSW with flash flooding and power outages

22:43 EDT

Emergency services have carried out four flood rescues as severe thunderstorms lashed the New South Wales east coast.

Tropical Cyclone Owen reaches category three on NT coast, may develop to category four today

18:50 EDT

Severe Tropical Cyclone Owen is tracking slowly along the Northern Territory's north-east coast, and is expected to batter a number of tiny communities and islands as it moves east towards Queensland.

Help us build a better Weatherzone experience by testing new concepts and providing your feedback.
Sign up to be notified when new test activities become available.