Fairfax Media Network

Rolleston Airport Daily Summaries

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/03/2017 20.4 - 35.5 - 0.0  
Thu 02/03/2017 21.4 - 36.4 - 0.0  
Fri 03/03/2017 22.3 - 36.3 - 0.0  
Sat 04/03/2017 20.9 - 31.4 - 12.2  
Sun 05/03/2017 22.2 - 34.4 - 0.0  
Mon 06/03/2017 21.0 - 36.8 - 0.0  
Tue 07/03/2017 21.5 - 37.2 - 0.0  
Wed 08/03/2017 24.3 - 33.8 - 0.0  
Thu 09/03/2017 20.9 - 30.6 - 9.0  
Fri 10/03/2017 16.9 - 34.3 - 0.0  
Sat 11/03/2017 16.8 - 34.9 - 0.0  
Sun 12/03/2017 18.7 - 34.9 - 0.0  
Mon 13/03/2017 20.9 - 36.2 - 0.0  
Tue 14/03/2017 23.5 - 36.6 - 0.2  
Wed 15/03/2017 22.4 - 34.6 - 0.2  
Thu 16/03/2017 19.1 - 33.8 - 9.8  
Fri 17/03/2017 21.2 - 35.0 - 0.0  
Sat 18/03/2017 20.9 - 37.0 - 0.0  
Sun 19/03/2017 20.3 - 32.8 - 1.2  
Mon 20/03/2017 22.6 - 31.1 - 0.0  
Tue 21/03/2017 22.3 - - - 5.6  
Wed 22/03/2017 - - - - -  
Thu 23/03/2017 - - 32 - -  
 
March 2017 Average 21.0   34.6      
 
March 2017 Total         38.2 7 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total         192.6 18 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ROLLESTON AIRPORT
Central Highlands, Queensland
24.4617°S 148.6264°E 220m AMSL
Commenced 2010
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Tropical cyclone off Queensland coast highly possible, expected to make landfall, BOM forecasts

17:59 EDT

A tropical low off north Queensland has a high chance of developing into a cyclone and making landfall by early next week, the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) says.

Queensland cyclone threat

15:39 EDT

Queensland may see its first tropical cyclone in two years in coming days, although the situation is still hard to call.

BOM weather: Six questions you've always wanted to ask a meteorologist

14:27 EDT

It runs one of the most-viewed websites in Australia and broadcasts its weather forecasts and warnings around the country each day.