Fairfax Media Network

Winvic Rainfall Reports

February 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/02/2017 0.0 -
Thu 02/02/2017 0.0 -
Fri 03/02/2017 0.0 -
Sat 04/02/2017 0.0 -
Sun 05/02/2017 0.0 -
Mon 06/02/2017 0.0 -
Tue 07/02/2017 0.0 -
Wed 08/02/2017 0.0 -
Thu 09/02/2017 0.0 -
Fri 10/02/2017 0.0 -
Sat 11/02/2017 0.0 -
Sun 12/02/2017 0.0 -
Mon 13/02/2017 5.0 24
 
February 2017 Total 5.0 1 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2017 Total 57.2 4 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

WINVIC
Central Highlands, Queensland
22.4831°S 147.5172°E 318m AMSL
Commenced 1962
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Alfred forms in Gulf of Carpentaria, BOM warns of damaging winds, rain

16:03 EDT

A category one cyclone has formed in the Gulf of Carpentaria but is due to weaken before heading towards the Northern Territory coast.

King Ash Bay fishing village flooded as Tropical Cyclone Alfred forms in Gulf of Carpentaria

14:35 EDT

Shacks in the fishing village of King Ash Bay in the Northern Territory's Gulf of Carpentaria have been flooded by the McArthur River.

Tropical Cyclone Alfred emerges over the Gulf

13:45 EDT

Early today, a tropical low that has been lingering over the Gulf of Carpentaria was upgraded to tropical cyclone.