Fairfax Media Network

Somerby Rainfall Reports

May 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/05/2017 0.0 -
Tue 02/05/2017 0.0 -
Wed 03/05/2017 0.0 -
Thu 04/05/2017 0.0 -
Fri 05/05/2017 0.0 -
Sat 06/05/2017 0.0 -
Sun 07/05/2017 0.0 -
Mon 08/05/2017 0.0 -
Tue 09/05/2017 0.0 -
Wed 10/05/2017 17.0 24
 
May 2017 Total 17.0 1 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2017 Total 433.5 19 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

SOMERBY
Central Highlands, Queensland
24.2111°S 148.7403°E 215m AMSL
Commenced 1924
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

A cool, bright night for Victoria

18:29 EST

As autumn draws to an end, another front swept over Victoria last night bringing more rain and blustery conditions.

Thundersnow strikes Thredbo and Perisher

14:03 EST

Early this afternoon a cold front surging across the VIC/NSW border produced the rare combination of both snow and lightning.

Sri Lankan landslides, flooding kills 122, as nation appeals for international help

12:03 EST

The number of people known to have been killed in floods and landslides in Sri Lanka has risen to 122, with the country appealing for international assistance.