Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Moranbah Ap Daily Summaries

June 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/06/2016 17.3 - 20.0 - 0.0  
Thu 02/06/2016 15.7 - 22.9 - 17.0  
Fri 03/06/2016 16.7 - 26.9 - 0.0  
Sat 04/06/2016 16.3 - 22.1 - 18.4  
Sun 05/06/2016 7.1 - 21.1 - 0.0  
Mon 06/06/2016 7.5 - 24.7 - 0.0  
Tue 07/06/2016 10.1 - 26.7 - 0.0  
Wed 08/06/2016 10.4 - 28.2 - 0.0  
Thu 09/06/2016 11.7 - 31.2 - 0.0  
Fri 10/06/2016 14.6 - 29.8 - 0.0  
Sat 11/06/2016 15.3 - 27.4 - 0.0  
Sun 12/06/2016 13.6 - 21.1 - 0.0  
Mon 13/06/2016 14.4 - 20.7 - 0.0  
Tue 14/06/2016 16.2 - 25.7 - 1.2  
Wed 15/06/2016 15.3 - 22.8 - 0.0  
Thu 16/06/2016 14.2 - 24.2 - 0.0  
Fri 17/06/2016 13.3 - 24.8 - 0.0  
Sat 18/06/2016 15.2 - 28.0 - 0.0  
Sun 19/06/2016 15.0 - 16.7 - 31.6  
Mon 20/06/2016 11.7 - 21.8 - 13.4  
Tue 21/06/2016 5.9 - 22.9 - 0.2  
Wed 22/06/2016 7.7 - 27.1 - 0.0  
Thu 23/06/2016 10.8 - 28.0 - 0.0  
Fri 24/06/2016 18.8 - 28.6 - 0.8  
Sat 25/06/2016 8.8 - 21.5 - 0.2  
Sun 26/06/2016 7.5 - 24 - 0.0  
Mon 27/06/2016 13 - - - 2  
 
June 2016 Average 12.7   24.6      
 
June 2016 Total         84.8 9 day(s)
 
Jan-Jun 2016 Total         456.6 43 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MORANBAH AIRPORT
Central Highlands, Queensland
22.0644°S 148.0758°E 232m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Sydney's cold outbreak almost over

12:30 EST

Sydney's run of cold weather has continued today but when can we expect it to warm up? Considering last autumn was the warmest on record the past few wintry days have been a shock to the system for many.

Light snow falls in Blue Mountains, NSW Central Tablelands

11:37 EST

Snow has fallen in the upper Blue Mountains and parts of the NSW Central Tablelands, where a cold trough has been moving through the region.

Snow season arrives in Snowy Mountains, as resorts reach out to new markets

10:48 EST

Two weeks into the official snow season and the Snowy Mountains have finally had a decent dusting.