Fairfax Media Network

Ooralea Racecourse Daily Summaries

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/03/2017 22.5 - 31 - 17.8  
Thu 02/03/2017 - - - - 5.6  
Fri 03/03/2017 24 - 31 - 15.4  
Sat 04/03/2017 23 - 30 - 33.0  
Sun 05/03/2017 24 - 32 - 5.6  
Mon 06/03/2017 23 - 33 - 0.0  
Tue 07/03/2017 25 - 33 - 0.0  
Wed 08/03/2017 23 - 31 - 7.6  
Thu 09/03/2017 22 - 27 - 0.6  
Fri 10/03/2017 18 - 29 - 5.6  
Sat 11/03/2017 20 - 31 - 0.0  
Sun 12/03/2017 19 - 30 - 0.0  
Mon 13/03/2017 19 - 31 - 0.0  
Tue 14/03/2017 24 - 33 - 0.0  
Wed 15/03/2017 24 - 32 - 1.8  
Thu 16/03/2017 23 - 33 - 0.4  
Fri 17/03/2017 24 - 34 - 0.0  
Sat 18/03/2017 23 - 33 - 0.0  
Sun 19/03/2017 23 - 31 - 0.0  
Mon 20/03/2017 24 - 30 - 8.8  
Tue 21/03/2017 23 - 29 - 60.6  
Wed 22/03/2017 23 - 30 - 9.4  
Thu 23/03/2017 24 - 26 - 11.2  
Fri 24/03/2017 23 - 30 - 126.0  
Sat 25/03/2017 24 - 30 - -  
Sun 26/03/2017 25 - 29 - -  
Mon 27/03/2017 23 - 27 - -  
Tue 28/03/2017 24 - 27 - -  
Wed 29/03/2017 24 - 30 - -  
Thu 30/03/2017 23 - 33 - -  
 
March 2017 Average 22.9   30.6      
 
March 2017 Total         309.4 15 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total         1059.2 49 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

OORALEA RACECOURSE (MACKAY TURF CLUB)
Central Coast, Queensland
21.1700°S 149.1515°E 10m AMSL
Commenced 2016
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie: Brisbane drenched as system moves through south-east Queensland

17:33 EDT

Dark skies have closed in on Brisbane and the remnants of ex-Tropical Cyclone Debbie are being felt along the south-east coast.

Cyclone Debbie: Queensland's big wet brings widespread flooding to north and south

17:31 EDT

Heavy rain is wreaking havoc across Queensland today as the remnants of ex-Tropical Cyclone Debbie move through the south-east.

Brisbane weather: South-east Queensland hit with flooding from ex-Cyclone Debbie

17:29 EDT

Parts of south-east Queensland have been hit with more than 400 millimetres of rain, stranding people in flash flooding and causing a second day of school closures on Friday.