Fairfax Media Network

Ooralea Racecourse Daily Summaries

May 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/05/2017 15.4 - - - -  
Tue 02/05/2017 - - - - -  
Wed 03/05/2017 - - - - -  
Thu 04/05/2017 - - - - -  
Fri 05/05/2017 - - - - -  
Sat 06/05/2017 - - - - -  
Sun 07/05/2017 - - - - 0.0  
Mon 08/05/2017 16 - 26 - 0.0  
Tue 09/05/2017 20 - 24 - 0.4  
Wed 10/05/2017 18 - 20 - 5.6  
Thu 11/05/2017 - - - - 0.2  
Fri 12/05/2017 16 - 23 - 9.0  
Sat 13/05/2017 18 - 25 - 6.8  
Sun 14/05/2017 16 - 26 - 0.2  
Mon 15/05/2017 15 - 27 - 0.0  
Tue 16/05/2017 15 - 26 - 0.2  
Wed 17/05/2017 15 - 26 - 0.0  
Thu 18/05/2017 19 - 22 - 24.8  
Fri 19/05/2017 18 - 23 - 80.2  
Sat 20/05/2017 16 - 26 - 6.0  
Sun 21/05/2017 16 - 26 - 0.0  
Mon 22/05/2017 17 - 26 - 0.0  
Tue 23/05/2017 21 - 26 - 0.2  
Wed 24/05/2017 15 - 27 - 0.0  
Thu 25/05/2017 13 - 26 - 0.0  
Fri 26/05/2017 13 - 26 - 0.0  
Sat 27/05/2017 14 - 26 - 0.0  
Sun 28/05/2017 15 - 26 - 0.0  
Mon 29/05/2017 14 - 26 - 0.0  
Tue 30/05/2017 17 - - - 0.0  
 
May 2017 Average 16.2   25.2      
 
May 2017 Total         133.6 11 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2017 Total         1192.8 60 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

OORALEA RACECOURSE (MACKAY TURF CLUB)
Central Coast, Queensland
21.1700°S 149.1515°E 10m AMSL
Commenced 2016
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Pre-winter frost grips eastern states

11:12 EST

Winter was knocking on the door in New South Wales and southern Queensland this morning as some areas shivered through their coldest May start on record.

Students unable to get to school after Cyclone Debbie find temporary classrooms

08:45 EST

Twenty-eight school children in North Queensland are adjusting to a new school campus, after damage to a road during Cyclone Debbie made their regular school commute unfeasible.

Wintery preview as snow covers alps

13:09 EST

The first in a pair of cold fronts brought a decent bout of snow to Australia's alps on Sunday and more is on the way tomorrow.