Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Rosslyn Daily Summaries

July 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Fri 01/07/2016 15.6 - 21.8 - -  
Sat 02/07/2016 12.6 - 20.3 - -  
Sun 03/07/2016 14.2 - 20.3 - -  
Mon 04/07/2016 16.7 - 21.8 - -  
Tue 05/07/2016 19.5 - 25.3 - -  
Wed 06/07/2016 13.9 - 20.1 - -  
Thu 07/07/2016 11.6 - 20.1 - -  
Fri 08/07/2016 12.2 - 20.6 - -  
Sat 09/07/2016 13.1 - 20.3 - -  
Sun 10/07/2016 13.6 - 20.5 - -  
Mon 11/07/2016 15.7 - 21.7 - -  
Tue 12/07/2016 16.4 - 22.9 - -  
Wed 13/07/2016 16.6 - 22.0 - -  
Thu 14/07/2016 13.2 - 18.6 - -  
Fri 15/07/2016 13.0 - 20.2 - -  
Sat 16/07/2016 14.3 - 21.4 - -  
Sun 17/07/2016 18.7 - 21.3 - -  
Mon 18/07/2016 19.8 - 21.1 - -  
Tue 19/07/2016 19.2 - 21.4 - -  
Wed 20/07/2016 19.3 - 21.7 - -  
Thu 21/07/2016 17.3 - 22.8 - -  
Fri 22/07/2016 17.5 - 22.9 - -  
Sat 23/07/2016 17.1 - 24.7 - -  
Sun 24/07/2016 19.1 - 23.1 - -  
Mon 25/07/2016 18.5 - 23 - -  
 
July 2016 Average 15.9   21.6      
 
July 2016 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Jul 2016 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ROSSLYN BAY NTC AWS
Capricornia, Queensland
23.1610°S 150.7901°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Adelaide weather: Strong winds and heavy rain damage Seaford train line

16:23 EST

Train services between Brighton and Seaford south of Adelaide have been cancelled due to damage caused by severe weather.

Snow levels to bounce back in NSW and VIC

15:38 EST

After significant snow-melt, the Alps of NSW and VIC are experiencing daily snowfall.

Melbourne cold front set to bring rain, high winds, Bureau of Meteorology warns

15:08 EST

A "fairly active" cold front is heading towards Melbourne and is expected to cause problems on the road during the evening peak hour.