Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Rosslyn Daily Summaries

September 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Fri 01/09/2017 15.3 - 23.4 - -  
Sat 02/09/2017 17.3 - 23.8 - -  
Sun 03/09/2017 17.8 - 23.3 - -  
Mon 04/09/2017 17.6 - 23.0 - -  
Tue 05/09/2017 18.3 - 24.3 - -  
Wed 06/09/2017 17.0 - 23.8 - -  
Thu 07/09/2017 15.1 - 23.5 - -  
Fri 08/09/2017 15.1 - 23.4 - -  
Sat 09/09/2017 15.9 - 23.8 - -  
Sun 10/09/2017 17.3 - 22.8 - -  
Mon 11/09/2017 20.2 - 23.4 - -  
Tue 12/09/2017 18.8 - 22.8 - -  
Wed 13/09/2017 18.9 - 23.2 - -  
Thu 14/09/2017 19.5 - 27.5 - -  
Fri 15/09/2017 15.1 - 21.7 - -  
Sat 16/09/2017 15.6 - 23.3 - -  
Sun 17/09/2017 16.7 - 23.7 - -  
Mon 18/09/2017 21.0 - 24 - -  
Tue 19/09/2017 - - 24 - -  
 
September 2017 Average 17.4   23.6      
 
September 2017 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2017 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ROSSLYN BAY NTC AWS
Capricornia, Queensland
23.1610°S 150.7901°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Brisbane weather: City and Ipswich set to sizzle through scorcher weekend

06:25 EST

Despite a cool start to spring, south-east Queensland is set for an unseasonably hot weekend.

Sydney's driest start to spring on record

17:56 EST

Sydney is having its driest start to spring on record and the city was particularly parched today.

Hurricane Maria: Dominica's strongest on record

11:16 EST

Hurricane Maria has begun a multi-day path of destruction through the Caribbean islands.