Fairfax Media Network

Rosslyn Daily Summaries

May 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/05/2016 22.9 - 27.0 - -  
Mon 02/05/2016 21.8 - 26.7 - -  
Tue 03/05/2016 22.0 - 26.8 - -  
Wed 04/05/2016 23.7 - 27.3 - -  
Thu 05/05/2016 21.5 - 25.4 - -  
Fri 06/05/2016 20.1 - 24.8 - -  
Sat 07/05/2016 19.6 - 24.9 - -  
Sun 08/05/2016 19.6 - 25.5 - -  
Mon 09/05/2016 22.1 - 25.8 - -  
Tue 10/05/2016 22.1 - 26.4 - -  
Wed 11/05/2016 21.2 - 24.4 - -  
Thu 12/05/2016 17.8 - - - -  
Fri 13/05/2016 - - 24.8 - -  
Sat 14/05/2016 17.8 - 24.1 - -  
Sun 15/05/2016 18.3 - 24.3 - -  
Mon 16/05/2016 18.4 - 24.3 - -  
Tue 17/05/2016 17.5 - 24.3 - -  
Wed 18/05/2016 18.9 - 24.7 - -  
Thu 19/05/2016 19.7 - 24.9 - -  
Fri 20/05/2016 19.9 - 25.4 - -  
Sat 21/05/2016 19.9 - 24.5 - -  
Sun 22/05/2016 21.6 - 24.7 - -  
Mon 23/05/2016 19.7 - 24.6 - -  
Tue 24/05/2016 20.1 - 24.8 - -  
Wed 25/05/2016 19.6 - 24.7 - -  
Thu 26/05/2016 19.1 - 25.6 - -  
Fri 27/05/2016 21.0 - 30.8 - -  
Sat 28/05/2016 20.4 - - - -  
Sun 29/05/2016 - - - - -  
 
May 2016 Average 20.2   25.4      
 
May 2016 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2016 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ROSSLYN BAY NTC AWS
Capricornia, Queensland
23.1610°S 150.7901°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Freezing Melbourne morning

09:44 EST

Jack frost visited most of Melbourne this morning, with the Airport experiencing its coldest May morning in 26 years.

Nappa Merrie property wants 10,000 cattle to restock after rain

07:53 EST

One property in far western Queensland wants to double its cattle numbers, to get back up to 10,000 head.

Record hot temperatures around Darwin stopping most mango trees from flowering

18:04 EST

The Top End of the Northern Territory is having one of its hottest May's on record, which is causing issues for a number of mango plantations.