Fairfax Media Network

Rosslyn Daily Summaries

June 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Fri 01/06/2018 12.1 - 19.8 - -  
Sat 02/06/2018 10.4 - 21.5 - -  
Sun 03/06/2018 11.8 - 21.3 - -  
Mon 04/06/2018 12.3 - 22.1 - -  
Tue 05/06/2018 15.5 - 21.7 - -  
Wed 06/06/2018 15.5 - 21.6 - -  
Thu 07/06/2018 14.6 - 21.5 - -  
Fri 08/06/2018 17.4 - 21.5 - -  
Sat 09/06/2018 16.0 - 21.9 - -  
Sun 10/06/2018 15.6 - 22.1 - -  
Mon 11/06/2018 15.8 - 22.2 - -  
Tue 12/06/2018 15.1 - 21.6 - -  
Wed 13/06/2018 17.0 - 22.3 - -  
Thu 14/06/2018 18.5 - 22.6 - -  
Fri 15/06/2018 18.2 - 22.9 - -  
Sat 16/06/2018 17.6 - 22.7 - -  
Sun 17/06/2018 16.4 - 21.2 - -  
Mon 18/06/2018 10.9 - 19.9 - -  
Tue 19/06/2018 11.2 - 21.3 - -  
Wed 20/06/2018 11.7 - - - -  
Thu 21/06/2018 - - 20 - -  
Fri 22/06/2018 16 - 20 - -  
 
June 2018 Average 14.7   21.5      
 
June 2018 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Jun 2018 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ROSSLYN BAY NTC AWS
Capricornia, Queensland
23.1610°S 150.7901°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Potential rain for eastern Australia

12:52 EST

There are early signs that some welcome rain could develop across parts of eastern Australia next week.

Long, frosty night in southern Australia

10:50 EST

Canberra and Adelaide just had their coldest morning of 2018 after temperatures plummeted across southern Australia during the longest night of the year.

Cheeky Canberrans disrobe and jump in the lake to mark winter solstice

07:57 EST

It's the shortest day of the year, so why not take off all of your clothes and plunge into the freezing lake to celebrate? That's what a brave group of Canberrans did early on Thursday morning to mark the winter solstice and raise money for charity.