Fairfax Media Network

Rosslyn Daily Summaries

October 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/10/2017 21.3 - 24.8 - -  
Mon 02/10/2017 20.1 - 24.6 - -  
Tue 03/10/2017 22.6 - 25.7 - -  
Wed 04/10/2017 21.1 - 25.7 - -  
Thu 05/10/2017 22.2 - 26.6 - -  
Fri 06/10/2017 23.5 - 25.8 - -  
Sat 07/10/2017 22.2 - 26.6 - -  
Sun 08/10/2017 23.5 - 26.2 - -  
Mon 09/10/2017 23.7 - 25.5 - -  
Tue 10/10/2017 21.4 - 25.7 - -  
Wed 11/10/2017 23.7 - 26.5 - -  
Thu 12/10/2017 23.9 - 27.0 - -  
Fri 13/10/2017 23.2 - 26.4 - -  
Sat 14/10/2017 20.6 - 24.5 - -  
Sun 15/10/2017 18.3 - 24.2 - -  
Mon 16/10/2017 20.2 - 24.1 - -  
Tue 17/10/2017 20.5 - 26.0 - -  
Wed 18/10/2017 20.5 - 25.5 - -  
Thu 19/10/2017 23.0 - 24.9 - -  
Fri 20/10/2017 21.6 - 25.2 - -  
Sat 21/10/2017 22.6 - 24.4 - -  
Sun 22/10/2017 19.5 - 24 - -  
Mon 23/10/2017 16 - 24 - -  
 
October 2017 Average 21.5   25.4      
 
October 2017 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2017 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ROSSLYN BAY NTC AWS
Capricornia, Queensland
23.1610°S 150.7901°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Tornadoes in Queensland: Does the Wide Bay region rival the US for the frequency of twisters?

07:53 EDT

Lexly Black still remembers the night in 1992 when her house near Bundaberg in southern Queensland was ripped apart by one of Australia's strongest tornadoes.

BOM warning in south-east Queensland forecasts damaging hail and wind

01:45 EDT

Intense hail has hit the Toowoomba region, blanketing the ground, as thunderstorms sweep across south-east Queensland.

The Storms in Sydney on Sunday

14:23 EDT

Parts of the Sydney skyline were lit up by lightening yesterday, as a low pressure trough triggered thunderstorms.