Fairfax Media Network

Rosslyn Daily Summaries

December 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Thu 01/12/2016 23.6 - 27.0 - -  
Fri 02/12/2016 24.2 - 27.3 - -  
Sat 03/12/2016 24.6 - 27.3 - -  
Sun 04/12/2016 25.6 - 27.4 - -  
Mon 05/12/2016 25.6 - 27.8 - -  
Tue 06/12/2016 25.6 - 28.7 - -  
Wed 07/12/2016 24.7 - 28.4 - -  
Thu 08/12/2016 24.2 - 27.9 - -  
Fri 09/12/2016 23.3 - 30 - -  
Sat 10/12/2016 24 - - - -  
 
December 2016 Average 24.5   28.0      
 
December 2016 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2016 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ROSSLYN BAY NTC AWS
Capricornia, Queensland
23.1610°S 150.7901°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Scorching Night for Central NT

13:00 EDT

Parts of Central NT have had their hottest morning in 7 years.

Heat coming to Sydney next week a sign of things to come

12:59 EDT

Sydney is getting set for a scorching January, with a warm-up early next week.

Climate change means workdays need to change during heatwaves, public health official warns

11:08 EDT

Workplace changes will be needed to deal with more severe heatwaves and other impacts of climate change, a public health official has warned.