Fairfax Media Network

Rosslyn Daily Summaries

April 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sat 01/04/2017 20.0 - 27.3 - -  
Sun 02/04/2017 23.6 - 27.7 - -  
Mon 03/04/2017 23.0 - 27.1 - -  
Tue 04/04/2017 22.3 - 26.1 - -  
Wed 05/04/2017 19.8 - 25.4 - -  
Thu 06/04/2017 22.5 - 25.6 - -  
Fri 07/04/2017 20.8 - 25.6 - -  
Sat 08/04/2017 20.0 - 26.0 - -  
Sun 09/04/2017 21.6 - 27.1 - -  
Mon 10/04/2017 22.6 - - - -  
Tue 11/04/2017 18.1 - 27.3 - -  
Wed 12/04/2017 18.7 - 25.6 - -  
Thu 13/04/2017 20.3 - 26.3 - -  
Fri 14/04/2017 20.0 - 26.8 - -  
Sat 15/04/2017 20.8 - 26.3 - -  
Sun 16/04/2017 20.3 - 25.2 - -  
Mon 17/04/2017 20.0 - 25.4 - -  
Tue 18/04/2017 20.5 - 25.2 - -  
Wed 19/04/2017 21.9 - 25.3 - -  
Thu 20/04/2017 22.1 - 25.1 - -  
Fri 21/04/2017 21.0 - 25.1 - -  
Sat 22/04/2017 20.0 - 24.2 - -  
Sun 23/04/2017 19.2 - 24.1 - -  
Mon 24/04/2017 19.8 - 25.1 - -  
Tue 25/04/2017 19.1 - 25.3 - -  
Wed 26/04/2017 18.9 - 25 - -  
Thu 27/04/2017 21 - - - -  
 
April 2017 Average 20.7   25.8      
 
April 2017 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Apr 2017 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ROSSLYN BAY NTC AWS
Capricornia, Queensland
23.1610°S 150.7901°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Wintry chill grips six states and territories

11:45 EST

Parts of eastern and southeast Australia experienced their coldest temperatures in at least six months this morning.

Hobart heritage buildings not built to withstand Tasmania's toughest wind speeds

11:20 EST

Tasmania's heritage buildings are taking a battering from gusty winds they were not designed to withstand.

Victoria on track for wet April after wintry blast hits state

15:20 EST

Parts of Victoria have already received almost double the average rainfall this month, and some areas have recorded the wettest April in 16 years.