Fairfax Media Network

Ravenswood Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 - -
Thu 02/03/2017 - -
Fri 03/03/2017 - -
Sat 04/03/2017 - -
Sun 05/03/2017 - -
Mon 06/03/2017 - -
Tue 07/03/2017 - -
Wed 08/03/2017 - -
Thu 09/03/2017 19.8 24
Fri 10/03/2017 9.8 24
Sat 11/03/2017 - -
Sun 12/03/2017 - -
Mon 13/03/2017 - -
Tue 14/03/2017 - -
Wed 15/03/2017 - -
Thu 16/03/2017 17.8 24
Fri 17/03/2017 - -
Sat 18/03/2017 - -
Sun 19/03/2017 2.6 24
Mon 20/03/2017 - -
Tue 21/03/2017 6.4 24
Wed 22/03/2017 21.4 24
Thu 23/03/2017 36.4 24
Fri 24/03/2017 - -
Sat 25/03/2017 - -
Sun 26/03/2017 - -
Mon 27/03/2017 - -
Tue 28/03/2017 1.8 24
Wed 29/03/2017 29.6 24
 
March 2017 Total 145.6 9 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 295.0 22 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

RAVENSWOOD POST OFFICE
Lower Burdekin, Queensland
20.0997°S 146.8892°E 247m AMSL
Commenced 1871
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie: Northern NSW residents urged to evacuate as south-east QLD braces for more severe weather

23:10 EDT

Northern NSW residents have been ordered to evacuate ahead of "unprecedented" flooding in the region, and south-east Queensland is hit by severe weather expected to worsen overnight, as ex-Tropical Cyclone Debbie continues along the east coast.

Brisbane weather: Conditions may worsen for south-east Queensland overnight, BOM says

23:09 EDT

Ex-Tropical Cyclone Debbie's reign is not yet over, authorities say, with warnings severe weather may worsen for south-east Queensland overnight.

Cyclone Debbie: Whitsundays residents told to boil water due to potential health risks

22:55 EDT

Residents in the Whitsundays in central Queensland have been urged not to drink tap water for the next few days due to health risks.