Fairfax Media Network

Home Hill Rainfall Reports

January 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/01/2018 - -
Tue 02/01/2018 - -
Thu 04/01/2018 - -
Fri 05/01/2018 0.6 24
Sat 06/01/2018 - -
Sun 07/01/2018 - -
Mon 08/01/2018 3.0 72
Tue 09/01/2018 - -
Wed 10/01/2018 - -
Thu 11/01/2018 - -
Fri 12/01/2018 - -
Sat 13/01/2018 - -
Sun 14/01/2018 - -
Mon 15/01/2018 - -
Tue 16/01/2018 45.0 24
Wed 17/01/2018 8.8 24
 
January 2018 Total 57.4 4 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2018 Total 57.4 4 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

HOME HILL POST OFFICE
Lower Burdekin, Queensland
19.6666°S 147.4151°E 20m AMSL
Commenced 1924
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Melbourne hits 42C as Victorians warned to take 'heat kills' warnings seriously

16:26 EDT

Melburnians — and the world's best tennis players — are battling through temperatures of about 42 degrees Celsius, as energy authorities curtail some industrial users' power consumption and firefighters across Victoria stand are on high alert.

Fire crews sent to Tasmania's north-east as temperatures, winds increase

16:14 EDT

Extra fire crews have been deployed to the eastern half of Tasmania as emergency services brace for the threat of bushfires.

Southern states swelter as power supply struggles

16:10 EDT

The power supply in Victoria and South Australia is being put to the test as five of the states and territories face an extreme heatwave, with temperatures in some areas already hitting 40 degrees Celsius.