Fairfax Media Network

Home Hill Rainfall Reports

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/09/2016 - -
Fri 02/09/2016 - -
Sat 03/09/2016 - -
Sun 04/09/2016 - -
Mon 05/09/2016 - -
Tue 06/09/2016 - -
Wed 07/09/2016 - -
Thu 08/09/2016 - -
Fri 09/09/2016 0.2 24
Sat 10/09/2016 - -
Sun 11/09/2016 - -
Mon 12/09/2016 - -
Tue 13/09/2016 - -
Wed 14/09/2016 - -
Thu 15/09/2016 - -
Fri 16/09/2016 - -
Sat 17/09/2016 - -
Sun 18/09/2016 - -
Mon 19/09/2016 - -
Tue 20/09/2016 - -
Wed 21/09/2016 - -
Thu 22/09/2016 0.4 24
 
September 2016 Total 0.6 2 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total 476.4 43 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

HOME HILL POST OFFICE
Lower Burdekin, Queensland
19.6666°S 147.4151°E 20m AMSL
Commenced 1924
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

NSW weather: Forbes warned to evacuate as town fears economic losses from Lachlan River flood

06:45 EST

Major flooding in central west NSW has prompted concerns about large economic losses, with roads being cut off and widespread damage to crops from the deluge of water.

NSW weather: Evacuation order issued for Forbes ahead of Lachlan River peak

23:13 EST

An evacuation order has been issued for residents of Forbes in central-western New South Wales, but the State Emergency Service (SES) is concerned some people are choosing to leave their homes late.

NSW weather: Some Forbes locals evacuate, while others stare down flood warning

15:28 EST

Residents of Forbes have been packing up and leaving their homes, in what for some is an eerily familiar situation.