Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Michael Creek Rainfall Reports

February 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/02/2017 14.0 24
Thu 02/02/2017 6.0 24
Fri 03/02/2017 1.0 24
Sat 04/02/2017 1.0 24
Sun 05/02/2017 7.0 24
Mon 06/02/2017 15.0 24
Tue 07/02/2017 19.0 24
Wed 08/02/2017 0.0 24
Thu 09/02/2017 0.0 24
Fri 10/02/2017 5.0 24
Sat 11/02/2017 1.0 24
Sun 12/02/2017 1.0 24
Mon 13/02/2017 0.0 24
Tue 14/02/2017 15.0 24
Wed 15/02/2017 1.0 24
Thu 16/02/2017 44.0 24
Fri 17/02/2017 15.0 24
Sat 18/02/2017 10.0 24
Sun 19/02/2017 0.0 24
Mon 20/02/2017 12.0 24
 
February 2017 Total 167.0 16 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2017 Total 343.0 34 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MICHAEL CREEK ALERT
Lower Burdekin, Queensland
18.8478°S 145.9067°E 742m AMSL
Commenced 1998
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Alfred forms in Gulf of Carpentaria prompting evacuations at Borroloola

19:40 EDT

Some homes in the community of Borroloola on the Gulf of Carpentaria have been evacuated with 74 residents sheltering elsewhere, as they wait for Cyclone Alfred to make landfall about sunrise on Tuesday.

King Ash Bay fishing village flooded as Tropical Cyclone Alfred forms in Gulf of Carpentaria

14:35 EDT

Shacks in the fishing village of King Ash Bay in the Northern Territory's Gulf of Carpentaria have been flooded by the McArthur River.

Tropical Cyclone Alfred emerges over the Gulf

13:45 EDT

Early today, a tropical low that has been lingering over the Gulf of Carpentaria was upgraded to tropical cyclone.