Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Zattas Rainfall Reports

October 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/10/2017 0.0 24
Mon 02/10/2017 0.0 24
Tue 03/10/2017 0.0 24
Wed 04/10/2017 0.0 24
Thu 05/10/2017 0.0 24
Fri 06/10/2017 0.0 24
Sat 07/10/2017 0.0 24
Sun 08/10/2017 0.0 24
Mon 09/10/2017 0.0 24
Tue 10/10/2017 0.0 24
Wed 11/10/2017 0.0 24
Thu 12/10/2017 0.0 24
Fri 13/10/2017 0.0 24
Sat 14/10/2017 0.0 24
Sun 15/10/2017 0.0 24
Mon 16/10/2017 9.0 24
Tue 17/10/2017 1.0 24
Wed 18/10/2017 14.0 24
 
October 2017 Total 24.0 3 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2017 Total 1302.0 101 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ZATTAS ALERT
Lower Burdekin, Queensland
18.4506°S 145.8294°E 55m AMSL
Commenced 1998
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Damage bill from heavy rain around Bundaberg region 'to reach up to $30m'

12:19 EDT

The damage bill from last weekend's heavy rain and flooding across Queensland's Wide Bay-Burnett region is expected to reach up to $30 million.

What El Nino and La Nina actually mean for Australian and world weather

11:21 EDT

You may have heard of the butterfly effect theory, where a butterfly in the Amazon flaps its wings and there are tornados in Texas.

Sydney ends record dry spell

11:19 EDT

Sydney's record-breaking dry spell has come to an end as the heaviest rain in at least 2-3 months soaks parched parks and gardens across the city.