Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Zattas Rainfall Reports

July 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/07/2018 7.0 24
Mon 02/07/2018 22.0 24
Tue 03/07/2018 1.0 24
Wed 04/07/2018 0.0 24
Thu 05/07/2018 0.0 24
Fri 06/07/2018 0.0 24
Sat 07/07/2018 0.0 24
Sun 08/07/2018 0.0 24
Mon 09/07/2018 0.0 24
Tue 10/07/2018 0.0 24
Wed 11/07/2018 1.0 24
Thu 12/07/2018 0.0 24
Fri 13/07/2018 0.0 24
Sat 14/07/2018 0.0 24
Sun 15/07/2018 0.0 24
Mon 16/07/2018 0.0 24
Tue 17/07/2018 0.0 24
Wed 18/07/2018 0.0 24
Thu 19/07/2018 3.0 24
 
July 2018 Total 34.0 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Jul 2018 Total 1703.0 95 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ZATTAS ALERT
Lower Burdekin, Queensland
18.4506°S 145.8294°E 55m AMSL
Commenced 1998
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Another frosty weekend ahead

13:48 EST

There have been some remarkably low temperatures recorded across Australia during the last week and more frosty starts are just around the corner.

Great Barrier Reef coral recovery slows significantly over 18-year period

12:31 EST

Over the last three decades the Great Barrier Reef has been hit by a series of intense cyclones, bleaching, crown of thorn starfish outbreaks and flood events that have caused well-documented, but reparable damage.

Australian snow depth update

11:34 EST

Australia's natural snow depth has increased for the third consecutive week, with more fresh powder on the way in the coming days.