Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Zattas Rainfall Reports

December 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sat 01/12/2018 0.0 24
Sun 02/12/2018 0.0 24
Mon 03/12/2018 0.0 24
Tue 04/12/2018 4.0 24
Wed 05/12/2018 1.0 24
Thu 06/12/2018 6.0 24
Fri 07/12/2018 25.0 24
Sat 08/12/2018 10.0 24
Sun 09/12/2018 5.0 24
Mon 10/12/2018 185.0 24
Tue 11/12/2018 44.0 24
Wed 12/12/2018 21.0 24
Thu 13/12/2018 0.0 24
Fri 14/12/2018 28.0 24
Sat 15/12/2018 1.0 24
Sun 16/12/2018 79.0 24
Mon 17/12/2018 0.0 24
Tue 18/12/2018 0.0 24
 
December 2018 Total 409.0 12 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2018 Total 2145.0 116 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ZATTAS ALERT
Lower Burdekin, Queensland
18.4506°S 145.8294°E 55m AMSL
Commenced 1998
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Extreme heat wipes out almost one third of Australia's spectacled flying fox population

08:52 EDT

An extreme heatwave in far north Queensland last month is estimated to have killed more than 23,000 spectacled flying foxes, equating to almost one third of the species in Australia.

Perth Christmas Day weather forecast to be the hottest in six years

19:59 EDT

Perth is set to experience its hottest Christmas Day in six years with a sunny day and a top of 34 degrees Celsius expected.

Red hot in the Red Centre

15:26 EDT

Alice Springs Airport may challenge its December heat record during the next couple of days as temperatures soar in central Australia.