Fairfax Media Network

Zattas Rainfall Reports

August 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Tue 01/08/2017 0.0 24
Wed 02/08/2017 0.0 24
Thu 03/08/2017 0.0 24
Fri 04/08/2017 0.0 24
Sat 05/08/2017 0.0 24
Sun 06/08/2017 0.0 24
Mon 07/08/2017 1.0 24
Tue 08/08/2017 0.0 24
Wed 09/08/2017 0.0 24
Thu 10/08/2017 0.0 24
Fri 11/08/2017 0.0 24
Sat 12/08/2017 0.0 24
Sun 13/08/2017 0.0 24
Mon 14/08/2017 0.0 24
Tue 15/08/2017 0.0 24
Wed 16/08/2017 0.0 24
Thu 17/08/2017 0.0 24
Fri 18/08/2017 0.0 24
Sat 19/08/2017 0.0 24
Sun 20/08/2017 0.0 24
Mon 21/08/2017 0.0 24
Tue 22/08/2017 0.0 24
Wed 23/08/2017 0.0 24
Thu 24/08/2017 0.0 24
 
August 2017 Total 1.0 1 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2017 Total 1260.0 96 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ZATTAS ALERT
Lower Burdekin, Queensland
18.4506°S 145.8294°E 55m AMSL
Commenced 1998
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Melbourne BOM radar goes offline for six weeks, so how can weather watchers ride out the storm?

12:36 EST

Weather watchers beware — you're about to be temporarily taken out of your comfort zone.

Outback mobile mental health service vital for graziers fights for funding

08:18 EST

A crowdfunding campaign has begun to save a one-of-a-kind mobile mental health service operating in remote far-north Queensland.

Near-record August heat in Broome

16:33 EST

Broome experienced its warmest August day in 22 years this week, twice.