Zattas Rainfall Reports

April 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/04/2019 2.0 24
Tue 02/04/2019 9.0 24
Wed 03/04/2019 18.0 24
Thu 04/04/2019 16.0 24
Fri 05/04/2019 3.0 24
Sat 06/04/2019 7.0 24
Sun 07/04/2019 8.0 24
Mon 08/04/2019 1.0 24
Tue 09/04/2019 5.0 24
Wed 10/04/2019 4.0 24
Thu 11/04/2019 0.0 24
Fri 12/04/2019 4.0 24
Sat 13/04/2019 0.0 24
Sun 14/04/2019 0.0 24
Mon 15/04/2019 8.0 24
Tue 16/04/2019 5.0 24
Wed 17/04/2019 0.0 24
Thu 18/04/2019 1.0 24
Fri 19/04/2019 0.0 24
Sat 20/04/2019 1.0 24
Sun 21/04/2019 0.0 24
Mon 22/04/2019 0.0 24
Tue 23/04/2019 7.0 24
Wed 24/04/2019 4.0 24
Thu 25/04/2019 14.0 24
 
April 2019 Total 117.0 18 day(s)
 
Jan-Apr 2019 Total 1366.0 73 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ZATTAS ALERT
Lower Burdekin, Queensland
18.4506°S 145.8294°E 55m AMSL
Commenced 1998
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Hobart news: Tasmania salutes Anzac heroes, severe weather on its way

12:50 EST

This is the Tasmania Now daily blog, bringing you updates from across the island state and beyond.

Troughs trigger healthy rains over central and eastern Queensland

12:29 EST

A trough sitting just off the Queensland coast, and another inland, both of which are being fuelled by onshore winds, has produced some very high rain totals over the past couple of days.

Southern Australian coastline expected to cop brunt of large swells

17:37 EST

A strong storm system in the Southern Ocean will bring swells as high as 7 metres off Australia's southern coastline ahead of the weekend, creating dangerous conditions for fishing, surfing and boating.