Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Peacock Siding Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 02/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 03/01/2017 41.0 24
Wed 04/01/2017 1.0 24
Thu 05/01/2017 1.0 24
Fri 06/01/2017 1.0 24
Sat 07/01/2017 17.0 24
Sun 08/01/2017 22.0 24
Mon 09/01/2017 1.0 24
Tue 10/01/2017 0.0 24
Wed 11/01/2017 7.0 24
Thu 12/01/2017 34.0 24
Fri 13/01/2017 5.0 24
Sat 14/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 15/01/2017 5.0 24
Mon 16/01/2017 4.0 24
Tue 17/01/2017 2.0 24
Wed 18/01/2017 9.0 24
Thu 19/01/2017 0.0 24
Fri 20/01/2017 0.0 24
Sat 21/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 22/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 23/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 24/01/2017 2.0 24
 
January 2017 Total 152.0 15 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 152.0 15 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PEACOCK SIDING ALERT
Lower Burdekin, Queensland
18.6797°S 145.9961°E 38m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

NT weather: Crocs, floods, and food drops as Top End residents brace for more heavy rainfall

17:37 EDT

The Katherine River is set to flood as an active monsoon trough causes heavy rains and squally showers across the Northern Territory, registering the wettest day in five years.

Darwin deluge as monsoon returns

16:02 EDT

The monsoon trough has redeveloped over northern Australia this week, bringing Darwin its heaviest rain five years.

NSW heatwave: Records tumble in Moree, while Sydney set to swelter with top of 40C

14:06 EDT

As the mercury soars in Sydney today, spare a thought for the people of Moree in northern New South Wales, who are in the midst of a record-breaking heatwave.