Fairfax Media Network

Nerada Rainfall Reports

July 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/07/2016 0.0 24
Sat 02/07/2016 0.0 24
Sun 03/07/2016 1.0 24
Mon 04/07/2016 4.0 24
Tue 05/07/2016 0.0 24
Wed 06/07/2016 0.0 24
Thu 07/07/2016 0.0 24
Fri 08/07/2016 0.0 24
Sat 09/07/2016 0.0 24
Sun 10/07/2016 0.0 24
Mon 11/07/2016 0.0 24
Tue 12/07/2016 2.0 24
Wed 13/07/2016 0.0 24
Thu 14/07/2016 0.0 24
Fri 15/07/2016 15.0 24
Sat 16/07/2016 1.0 24
Sun 17/07/2016 0.0 24
Mon 18/07/2016 22.0 24
Tue 19/07/2016 80.0 24
Wed 20/07/2016 90.0 24
Thu 21/07/2016 19.0 24
Fri 22/07/2016 16.0 24
Sat 23/07/2016 0.0 24
 
July 2016 Total 250.0 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Jul 2016 Total 2199.0 111 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

NERADA ALERT
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.5308°S 145.8464°E 43m AMSL
Commenced 1989
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cold front roars through VIC

10:37 EST

A cold front has brought damaging wind gusts to parts of Victoria with more on the way.

Unseasonably warm temperatures break historic weather records around Queensland

09:03 EST

Weather records for seven Queensland regions have been re-written, with Saturday's unseasonable temperatures setting the new benchmark for the hottest July day in seven locations, the Bureau of Meteorology says.

Tasmania weather: Snow, hail and wind send chills throughout the state

15:25 EST

Residents are warned to take care outdoors as snow, hail and wind gusts send Tasmania into a big chill.