Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Innisfail Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 02/01/2017 2.0 24
Tue 03/01/2017 2.0 24
Wed 04/01/2017 1.0 24
Thu 05/01/2017 25.0 24
Fri 06/01/2017 10.0 24
Sat 07/01/2017 57.0 24
Sun 08/01/2017 166.0 24
Mon 09/01/2017 257.0 24
Tue 10/01/2017 242.0 24
Wed 11/01/2017 75.0 24
Thu 12/01/2017 25.0 24
Fri 13/01/2017 0.0 24
Sat 14/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 15/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 16/01/2017 15.0 24
Tue 17/01/2017 35.0 24
Wed 18/01/2017 9.0 24
Thu 19/01/2017 0.0 24
Fri 20/01/2017 0.0 24
Sat 21/01/2017 0.0 24
 
January 2017 Total 921.0 14 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 921.0 14 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

INNISFAIL WHARF ALERT
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.5236°S 146.0325°E 10m AMSL
Commenced 1989
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Steamy night in Brisbane

14:29 EDT

In the early hours of the morning, Brisbane had its warmest minimum temperature since at least 1999, when the mercury halted its descent at 28 degrees just after 3am.

Stormy conditions again for Aotearoa

11:51 EDT

Another intense low pressure system is set to impact New Zealand from this evening, with heavy rain and severe gales forecast.

Kimberley cattle country soaked by January rains in great start to season

18:55 EDT

Cattle stations in the Kimberley region of Western Australia have had an extremely wet start to 2017.