Fairfax Media Network

Innisfail Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 1.0 24
Thu 02/03/2017 14.0 24
Fri 03/03/2017 67.0 24
Sat 04/03/2017 11.0 24
Mon 06/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 07/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 08/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 09/03/2017 1.0 24
Fri 10/03/2017 60.0 24
Sat 11/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 13/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 14/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 15/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 16/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 17/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 18/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 19/03/2017 12.0 24
Mon 20/03/2017 10.0 24
Tue 21/03/2017 4.0 24
Wed 22/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 23/03/2017 19.0 24
Fri 24/03/2017 15.0 24
Sat 25/03/2017 14.0 24
Sun 26/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 27/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 28/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 29/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 30/03/2017 0.0 24
 
March 2017 Total 228.0 12 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 1707.0 53 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

INNISFAIL WHARF ALERT
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.5236°S 146.0325°E 10m AMSL
Commenced 1989
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie: Brisbane drenched as system moves through south-east Queensland

17:49 EDT

Dark skies have closed in on Brisbane and the remnants of ex-Tropical Cyclone Debbie are being felt along the south-east coast.

Ex-Cyclone Debbie has hit south-east Queensland: see how much rain she is dumping

17:40 EDT

After laying waste to the north Queensland coast, ex-Cyclone Debbie has unleashed a torrent of rain on south-east Queensland, causing flash flooding and putting the region in lockdown.

Brisbane weather: South-east Queensland hit with flooding from ex-Cyclone Debbie

17:36 EDT

Parts of south-east Queensland have been hit with more than 400 millimetres of rain, stranding people in flash flooding and causing a second day of school closures on Friday.