Fairfax Media Network

Innisfail Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 02/01/2017 2.0 24
Tue 03/01/2017 2.0 24
Wed 04/01/2017 1.0 24
Thu 05/01/2017 25.0 24
Fri 06/01/2017 10.0 24
Sat 07/01/2017 57.0 24
Sun 08/01/2017 166.0 24
Mon 09/01/2017 257.0 24
Tue 10/01/2017 242.0 24
Wed 11/01/2017 75.0 24
Thu 12/01/2017 25.0 24
Fri 13/01/2017 0.0 24
Sat 14/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 15/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 16/01/2017 15.0 24
Tue 17/01/2017 35.0 24
Wed 18/01/2017 9.0 24
 
January 2017 Total 921.0 14 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 921.0 14 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

INNISFAIL WHARF ALERT
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.5236°S 146.0325°E 10m AMSL
Commenced 1989
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cattle prepare for simulated heatwave for Queensland study into their welfare, performance

10:49 EDT

Radio transmitters have been inserted into the stomachs of 24 feedlot cattle to monitor their body temperatures, as part of a three-month trial investigating the impact of heatwaves.

Monsoon likely for Darwin and Top End, bringing cooler temperatures, more rain

10:15 EDT

People in Darwin and other parts of the Top End may be about to get relief from recent hot weather, with the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) predicting a monsoon trough will start to effect the area within days.

Severe winds lash Mudgee, causing mass power outage, damage to cars and buildings

08:09 EDT

Residents have described chaotic scenes in the streets of Mudgee as the town was battered by damaging winds today.