Fairfax Media Network

Innisfail Rainfall Reports

August 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/08/2016 1.0 24
Tue 02/08/2016 0.0 24
Wed 03/08/2016 0.0 24
Thu 04/08/2016 0.0 24
Fri 05/08/2016 0.0 24
Sat 06/08/2016 0.0 24
Sun 07/08/2016 13.0 24
Mon 08/08/2016 12.0 24
Tue 09/08/2016 12.0 24
Wed 10/08/2016 3.0 24
Thu 11/08/2016 1.0 24
Fri 12/08/2016 0.0 24
Sat 13/08/2016 0.0 24
Sun 14/08/2016 0.0 24
Mon 15/08/2016 16.0 24
Tue 16/08/2016 56.0 24
Wed 17/08/2016 24.0 24
Thu 18/08/2016 52.0 24
Fri 19/08/2016 33.0 24
Sat 20/08/2016 17.0 24
Sun 21/08/2016 0.0 24
Mon 22/08/2016 0.0 24
Tue 23/08/2016 0.0 24
Wed 24/08/2016 0.0 24
 
August 2016 Total 240.0 12 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2016 Total 2423.0 118 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

INNISFAIL WHARF ALERT
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.5236°S 146.0325°E 10m AMSL
Commenced 1989
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Sydney weather: Heavy rainfall, strong winds head towards city and Central Coast

17:27 EST

A severe weather warning has been issued for Sydney and parts of the NSW Central Coast, with heavy rainfall and strong winds expected to hit during this afternoon's peak hour.

Queensland farmers rejoice after late winter rain fills in gaps

16:57 EST

After receiving record-breaking rain in June and July, parts of western Queensland have received their best August rain in nearly 20 years.

Records tumble during Queensland rain event

16:22 EST

August temperature and rainfall records have been broken across Queensland today, some of which have been in place for more than a century.