Fairfax Media Network

Crawfords Lookout Rainfall Reports

May 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/05/2017 3.0 24
Tue 02/05/2017 3.0 24
Wed 03/05/2017 0.0 24
Thu 04/05/2017 1.0 24
Fri 05/05/2017 27.0 24
Sat 06/05/2017 10.0 24
Sun 07/05/2017 10.0 24
Mon 08/05/2017 7.0 24
Tue 09/05/2017 0.0 24
Wed 10/05/2017 0.0 24
Thu 11/05/2017 0.0 24
Fri 12/05/2017 0.0 24
Sat 13/05/2017 1.0 24
Sun 14/05/2017 2.0 24
Mon 15/05/2017 0.0 24
Tue 16/05/2017 0.0 24
Wed 17/05/2017 0.0 24
Thu 18/05/2017 15.0 24
Fri 19/05/2017 26.0 24
Sat 20/05/2017 7.0 24
Sun 21/05/2017 0.0 24
Mon 22/05/2017 0.0 24
Tue 23/05/2017 1.0 24
Wed 24/05/2017 8.0 24
Thu 25/05/2017 1.0 24
Fri 26/05/2017 0.0 24
Sat 27/05/2017 0.0 24
Sun 28/05/2017 0.0 24
 
May 2017 Total 122.0 15 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2017 Total 2294.0 95 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CRAWFORDS LOOKOUT ALERT
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.6150°S 145.8011°E 338m AMSL
Commenced 1989
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

A cool, bright night for Victoria

18:29 EST

As autumn draws to an end, another front swept over Victoria last night bringing more rain and blustery conditions.

Thundersnow strikes Thredbo and Perisher

14:03 EST

Early this afternoon a cold front surging across the VIC/NSW border produced the rare combination of both snow and lightning.

Sri Lankan landslides, flooding kills 122, as nation appeals for international help

12:03 EST

The number of people known to have been killed in floods and landslides in Sri Lanka has risen to 122, with the country appealing for international assistance.