Fairfax Media Network

Tung Oil Rainfall Reports

July 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/07/2018 13.0 24
Mon 02/07/2018 33.0 24
Tue 03/07/2018 3.0 24
Wed 04/07/2018 0.0 24
Thu 05/07/2018 0.0 24
Fri 06/07/2018 0.0 24
Sat 07/07/2018 0.0 24
Sun 08/07/2018 5.0 24
Mon 09/07/2018 0.0 24
Tue 10/07/2018 0.0 24
Wed 11/07/2018 0.0 24
Thu 12/07/2018 0.0 24
Fri 13/07/2018 0.0 24
Sat 14/07/2018 0.0 24
Sun 15/07/2018 0.0 24
Mon 16/07/2018 0.0 24
Tue 17/07/2018 0.0 24
Wed 18/07/2018 0.0 24
Thu 19/07/2018 3.0 24
 
July 2018 Total 57.0 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Jul 2018 Total 3178.0 120 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TUNG OIL TM
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.5475°S 145.9292°E 9m AMSL
Commenced 1987
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Wet weekend ahead for Perth, South West as trio of cold fronts loom

18:42 EST

Gusty showers, storms and a huge swell will hit Perth and the south-west of the state over the weekend as three cold fronts approach Western Australia in rapid succession.

Another frosty weekend ahead

13:48 EST

There have been some remarkably low temperatures recorded across Australia during the last week and more frosty starts are just around the corner.

Great Barrier Reef coral recovery slows significantly over 18-year period

12:31 EST

Over the last three decades the Great Barrier Reef has been hit by a series of intense cyclones, bleaching, crown of thorn starfish outbreaks and flood events that have caused well-documented, but reparable damage.