Tung Oil Rainfall Reports

February 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/02/2019 42.0 24
Sat 02/02/2019 14.0 24
Sun 03/02/2019 6.0 24
Mon 04/02/2019 20.0 24
Tue 05/02/2019 23.0 24
Wed 06/02/2019 8.0 24
Thu 07/02/2019 14.0 24
Fri 08/02/2019 59.0 24
Sat 09/02/2019 31.0 24
Sun 10/02/2019 0.0 24
Mon 11/02/2019 0.0 24
Tue 12/02/2019 1.0 24
Wed 13/02/2019 0.0 24
Thu 14/02/2019 0.0 24
Fri 15/02/2019 0.0 24
Sat 16/02/2019 0.0 24
Sun 17/02/2019 0.0 24
Mon 18/02/2019 0.0 24
 
February 2019 Total 218.0 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2019 Total 869.0 31 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TUNG OIL TM
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.5475°S 145.9292°E 9m AMSL
Commenced 1987
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Fuel tanker explodes in outback Queensland on way to help flood relief effort

16:43 EDT

A tanker truck carrying fuel into flood-ravaged north western Queensland has exploded on the Landsborough Highway, west of Barcaldine in the state's central-west — but the driver survived unscathed.

Queensland graziers say cattle are too 'shell-shocked' after flooding to find food

13:55 EDT

Some cattle are so "shell-shocked" from the flooding that has hit Queensland's north-west that they cannot walk to reach grass, a grazier says.

Zimbabwe gold mine flood death toll reaches 24 as search for survivors continues

13:39 EDT

Eight survivors and 24 dead bodies have been pulled out of a flooded gold mine in Zimbabwe.