Fairfax Media Network

Elphinstone Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 - -
Mon 02/01/2017 8.4 24
Tue 03/01/2017 - -
Wed 04/01/2017 - -
Thu 05/01/2017 - -
Fri 06/01/2017 - -
Sat 07/01/2017 22.6 24
Sun 08/01/2017 30.4 24
Mon 09/01/2017 13.0 24
Tue 10/01/2017 - -
Wed 11/01/2017 - -
Thu 12/01/2017 66.0 24
Fri 13/01/2017 - -
Sat 14/01/2017 - -
Sun 15/01/2017 1.6 24
Mon 16/01/2017 - -
Tue 17/01/2017 7.2 24
Wed 18/01/2017 1.8 24
 
January 2017 Total 151.0 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 151.0 8 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ELPHINSTONE POCKET NO1
Lower Burdekin, Queensland
18.4994°S 146.0044°E 41m AMSL
Commenced 1956
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Outback pilots deliver goods to remote NT communities and check properties as wet weather continues

18:19 EDT

Aircraft companies are flat out dropping off food and supplies to Northern Territory communities stranded by continuing wet weather.

NT weather: Crocs, floods, and food drops as Top End residents brace for more heavy rainfall

17:37 EDT

The Katherine River is set to flood as an active monsoon trough causes heavy rains and squally showers across the Northern Territory, registering the wettest day in five years.

Darwin deluge as monsoon returns

16:02 EDT

The monsoon trough has redeveloped over northern Australia this week, bringing Darwin its heaviest rain five years.