Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Tully Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 1.0 24
Mon 02/01/2017 1.0 24
Tue 03/01/2017 1.0 24
Wed 04/01/2017 2.0 24
Thu 05/01/2017 47.0 24
Fri 06/01/2017 1.0 24
Sat 07/01/2017 77.0 24
Sun 08/01/2017 132.0 24
Mon 09/01/2017 281.0 24
Tue 10/01/2017 131.0 24
Wed 11/01/2017 34.0 24
Thu 12/01/2017 95.0 24
Fri 13/01/2017 2.0 24
 
January 2017 Total 805.0 13 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 805.0 13 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TULLY SUGAR MILL
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.9364°S 145.9253°E 19m AMSL
Commenced 1925
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

NSW heatwave: Records tumble in Moree, while Sydney set to swelter with top of 40C

12:18 EDT

As the mercury soars in Sydney today, spare a thought for the people of Moree in northern New South Wales, who are in the midst of a record-breaking heatwave.

Heat plaguing Sydney

11:27 EDT

Sydney is enduring yet another hot and muggy day and remains on track to have its warmest January on record.

NT weather: Bureau predicts week of wet weather

10:56 EDT

The Bureau of Meteorology is warning there will be severe weather in the Top End and the southern Northern Territory, with heavy rainfall and flood watches.