Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Halifax Rainfall Reports

February 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/02/2018 0.0 -
Fri 02/02/2018 0.0 -
Sat 03/02/2018 0.0 -
Sun 04/02/2018 9.0 24
Mon 05/02/2018 65.0 24
Tue 06/02/2018 22.0 24
Wed 07/02/2018 1.0 24
Thu 08/02/2018 3.2 24
Fri 09/02/2018 0.0 -
Sat 10/02/2018 0.0 -
Sun 11/02/2018 0.0 -
Mon 12/02/2018 0.0 -
Tue 13/02/2018 0.0 -
Wed 14/02/2018 0.0 -
Thu 15/02/2018 0.0 -
Fri 16/02/2018 0.0 -
Sat 17/02/2018 10.6 24
Sun 18/02/2018 1.6 24
Mon 19/02/2018 0.0 -
Tue 20/02/2018 0.0 -
Wed 21/02/2018 11.0 24
Thu 22/02/2018 56.0 24
Fri 23/02/2018 9.0 24
 
February 2018 Total 188.4 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2018 Total 350.3 25 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

HALIFAX MACROSSAN ST
Lower Burdekin, Queensland
18.5819°S 146.2839°E 9m AMSL
Commenced 1898
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Canberra hit by heavy rain, flash flooding inundates homes

12:53 EDT

A deluge has brought parts of Canberra to a standstill and left some residents counting the cost as their homes flood.

Port Hinchinbrook property prices plunge as residents beg Queensland Government for help

11:31 EDT

Residents at a failed residential marina resort in Queensland are calling on the State Government to end a stalemate between a collapsed company, council and property owners.

Bucketloads for Brisbane

10:32 EDT

After a month's worth of rainfall on Saturday, Brisbane is in for a very humid Sunday and Monday.