Fairfax Media Network

Shaws Corner Rainfall Reports

April 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sat 01/04/2017 0.0 24
Sun 02/04/2017 0.0 24
Mon 03/04/2017 0.0 24
Tue 04/04/2017 5.0 24
Wed 05/04/2017 39.0 24
Thu 06/04/2017 14.0 24
Fri 07/04/2017 35.0 24
Sat 08/04/2017 8.0 24
Sun 09/04/2017 3.0 24
Mon 10/04/2017 0.0 24
Tue 11/04/2017 0.0 24
Wed 12/04/2017 2.0 24
Thu 13/04/2017 1.0 24
Fri 14/04/2017 3.0 24
Sat 15/04/2017 14.0 24
Sun 16/04/2017 3.0 24
Mon 17/04/2017 0.0 24
Tue 18/04/2017 1.0 24
Wed 19/04/2017 13.0 24
Thu 20/04/2017 15.0 24
Fri 21/04/2017 21.0 24
Sat 22/04/2017 15.0 24
Sun 23/04/2017 8.0 24
Mon 24/04/2017 13.0 24
 
April 2017 Total 213.0 18 day(s)
 
Jan-Apr 2017 Total 2247.0 72 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MARCO STREET ALERT
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.5556°S 145.9556°E 140m AMSL
Commenced 1998
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie likely to cost Queensland budget $1.5 billion

16:39 EST

Queensland's upcoming budget is expected to take a $1.5 billion hit from Cyclone Debbie, Treasurer Curtis Pitt says, despite the overall damage bill to private and public infrastructure predicted to reach $2 billion.

ANZAC Day Dawn Service Forecast

14:40 EST

What will the weather be like for ANZAC Day Dawn Services around the country? Sydney will be dry with temperatures ranging from around 18 degrees in the east to 14 in the west.

Rain, storms and snow loom for Australia's southeast

11:36 EST

The best rain in three-to-six months will soak parts of the Murray-Darling Basin during the next three days, before a wintry blast grips Australia's southeast.